We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beluga bar is a must!!,”
Review of Beluga Sushi Bar

Beluga Sushi Bar
Ranked #18 of 105 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beluga bar is a must!!,”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I used to be swayed by pearl (other sushi restaurant in Hamilton) but had a suggestion fro the parents and thought I must try sushi somewhere else. I went with the boyfriend and my god have I been converted. Not only by their outstanding sushi and presentation...but by the friendliness and fast approach to everything they do in here. Whether its seeing if we needed a top up, tending to everyone's needs in the bar, making sure we are enjoying the food. It's was fantastic and my boyfriend loved every minute of it also. We felt that we got a lot for our money here, kind of hard to come by when in Bermuda but we were stuffed full of sparkling wine and fantastic sushi. The sushi chef whom can't remember the name of really went out of his way to make us feel welcome, he showed us many dishes that he had made, and even suggested things that weren't on the menu. It was great to see that someone loves their job so much and you can see he is passionate about pleasing people. Couldn't of been happier with the outcome of our night. Thank you beluga bar!!!!! I will be telling everyone about this....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    24
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Some of the best Sushi on the island”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I happened upon this place purely by chance with a friend as we were shopping in the Washington Mall. It wasn't busy, about 11.30 a.m. so we had plenty of attention. As we didn't know what to order (sushi virgins) we asked for recommendations and boy was it good. Without a doubt the best sushi on the island. Great place as well to people watch and be watched as everyone is looking down watching the guys cutting and chopping. A great place to go anytime of day. Stop by and try it. You don't need a reservation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennyValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“You must try this sushi”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hands down the best sushi I have ever had. Throughout my stay in Bermuda I have not encountered good service. However, this sushi bar was the exception. The chef was so friendly and informative about everything. The complimentary salad and sushi were honestly the best I have ever had. Hidden in the mall, this place is a little gem and I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmariah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok sushi!!! Slow service!!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My friend and I went here for lunch. The variety of sushi is not very extensive. The place is in great location for people watching in Bermuda as it is in an open area in the mall. My friend and I studied the menu for awhile ahead of pondering what to order. The maître de came over and explained a couple of the menu items. We finally ordered. My friend liked eel which she did not see on the menu so made a special request. I got the bento box. This included a salad, Sammy roll and two small pieces of shrimp tempura. Good value for $ in Bda as it was $14.75. I was served my bento box 30 mins ahead of my friend special order of a dragon roll with eel and other roll. We were a bit annoyed as I had finished my food. She had only had here appetizer. We complained and the maître said he would comp a roll when we got the bill the appetizer was comped. Overall a weird experience. Not sure if I would go back sushi was just average. Limited options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leticia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi In Bermuda”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hands Down the Atmosphere at Beluga is the Best the Sushi chefs All have Great Personalities and are very Talented!.! I Love SammY and his welcoming spirit ! The sushi tastes GREAT! and Presentation is on point!. You Wouldnt regret eating here. Once you try Beluga you wont go anywhere else for Sushi!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knsmith07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beluga Sushi Bar also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Beluga Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing