We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A master”
Review of Beluga Sushi Bar

Beluga Sushi Bar
Ranked #18 of 105 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
“A master”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

By far our favourite dining spot in Bermuda, Beluga never fails to impress. We simply ask Sammy to serve us what he thinks is best. He takes great care to ensure appropriate food and servings for my diabetic husband. He is a true artist - presentations are always stunning. The food is always scrumptious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    24
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wierd location, but excellent food!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The first thing you'll notice about this place is that it's in an open area of a shopping mall. That's nothoing unusual for lunch, but it's also open for supper while the rest of the mall is closed, which makes for an odd atmoshpere. That being said, the sushi was amazing! Probably the best meal I've had in Bermuda in the three years I've been here (certainly the lobster appetizers were one of the best dishes I've had), for prices that are very reasonable by Island standards. I took my wife there for her birthday and it was very appropriate for that.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quebermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good quality sushi”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I were in Bermuda for a cruise vacation from NYC. I'm originally from Japan and really wanted to try sushi while in Bermuda. We had nigiri sushi lunch and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the fish and especially how well the rice was cooked. The quality/authenticity of a sushi restaurant is most obvious in its rice preparation - texture, firmness, temperature, etc. The chef included wahoo nigiri which was fresh and delicious. We also like the sushi chef - he has a way of communicating with customers to make sure they are satisfied.

The only disappointment was use of extremely strong wasabi which made me cry several times. I would not expect freshly grated wasabi in Bermuda but they should use wasabi that matches the quality of the sushi.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akiraoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I went there for the first time with my family back in November. And all of us (not being very experienced with sushi yet) didn't know what to order, so the man who makes it took us under his wing. He prepared to great sushi, and we were all very pleased. We have been back several times since, and it never disappoints.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmarose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Bermuda”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We are so lucky to have Beluga Bar right in the center of Hamilton. It's really the most creative, best sushi on the Island. In fact, it's amongst the best sushi that I have had anywhere. It's also a great place to go with friends for creative martinis, which work very well with sushi!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SMSFBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beluga Sushi Bar also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Beluga Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing