We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good food!”

Robin Hood Pub & Restuarant
Ranked #36 of 102 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good food!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We started our visit on Boxing day, and arrived on a late afternoon flight. Many restaurants were closed, and which decided to have dinner at Robin Hood, both because it was open, and close to our hotel.

It's a sports bar, and not fancy. But I had perhaps the best lamb shank I've ever eaten, and my daughter raved about the curry (my wife and other daughter thought the fish and chips were "good."

Portions were big, beer was cold and servers were very nice, and food delivered to our table pretty quickly. And for Bermuda, the prices are very reasonable. Perhaps because it was a holiday, it wasn't very crowded when we visited.

All in all, a very pleasant evening. Would surely go back. Not fine dining atmosphere, but if you're looking for casual, it works.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crango1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    53
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to catch the game.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

When here to watch the football game snd hang out with the guys. The atmosphere is like a sports bar/ pub. The food is decent and came out fast. The server was great...it is nice to be waited on by locals and this young lady was excellent. I wish I could remember her name. I will be going here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonidor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pub food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

very busy and good for the young crowd to watch sports not so family but good for fun my nephew loves it on the weekends

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silverbermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“OK food - decent service and very loud”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went there right after we landed as it was too late for lunch and it was the closest to our hotel. The staff were friendly and the food was OK - tasty but not the best quality. It was really loud however with the majority of the crowd apparently focused on the football games on the various TVs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Getting a little tired”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hasn't been spruced up for a number of years and simply needs a bit of TLC. Food is pretty good pub fare and beer choice is good and beer is kept in good condition. Won't leave you disappointed, but neither will it be great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin Hood Pub & Restuarant also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Robin Hood Pub & Restuarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing