We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome food ...fun times”

Bermuda Bistro @ the Beach
Ranked #38 of 101 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome food ...fun times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

have been to Bermuda a number of times over the years and it will never be the same unless i eat and drink at the Bistro at least 2 of the 5 days i am there .. friendly and always willing to give the customer that little extra , same staff for years which tells me that the leadership of the company is great ,if in "Bermy " be sure to check out the Bstro on Front st .. Tim

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good eats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Casual restaurant with good food options. I had the lamb burger (which was good, but on the small side) and sweet potato fries (which were REALLY good). It was a relaxing evening people watching if you sit outside.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not the best service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Ate here on 05/30/2012. The food I must say was very good. The waitress however was not. We were seated and waited quite awhile for waitress to come over to our table. We gave her our appetizer order of nachos with the beef. She never asked about drinks. Ten minutes passed we flagged her down and gave her our drink order. Nachos came out BEFORE we got our drinks and they were just nacho chips with cheese!!! Nothing else! No beef, no lettuce, nothing. Waitress goes oh...ok..I will get you some beef. Then manager sees my husband is not happy and comes over to our table. My husband proceeds to tell him about nachos. Keep in mind NO drinks as of yet!! Manager takes nachos and goes to kitchen and has them prepared the way one would expect them to be prepared. He brings them back to table a few minutes later. Still no drinks!!! Finally drinks arrive then out comes our meal. Hamburgers were very good. Disappointed that we had to give a 18% tip as it is included in your bill no matter what kind of service one receives. Manager also should have done more but whatever. Over and done with and will eat elsewhere next time. For spending $105.00 on early dinner for three one would expect better service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cmeonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Young, casual, but not for serious diners”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a great place to go for a drink and a quick bite to eat, hanging out with friends. It is 'cheap and cheerful' and seems to be open almost all of the time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMSFBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great rum swizzle, good price lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is a very casual spot to grab a bite to eat. We sat on the patio which is right on the sidewalk. The day we lunched, a cruise ship was docked. It is very noisy and the ship blocked the water view, but it's a great spot to people watch. Great prices on Rum Swizzles. 23 oz for $12. There's even a 50 oz. if you're daring! We dined on the Italian Panini and grilled chicken burger. Service was quick and good. I'd recommend if you're looking for a casual, inexpensive lunch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TraLee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bermuda Bistro @ the Beach also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bermuda Bistro @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing