We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice local spot.”
Review of The Spot

The Spot
Ranked #23 of 102 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bermuda
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice local spot.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice local restaurant. Great prices. Nice seating. good food. Great location. Great service as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Acegirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    83
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Almost like a NJ Diner”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just got back from vacation to Bermuda. Went to the Spot Restaurant for breakfast. Prices are reasonable and there was a good selection of food similiar to a diner. We had Theresa has our waitress the two times we ate there and she was great...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kear20Chatham_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went to the Spot for breakfast one morning for a good old-fashion American eggs and bacon breakfast for a decent price and we weren't disappointed. A native Bermudian on the street saw us looking at a map and asked if he could help (they are very friendly in Bermuda). We told him we were looking for a place to get breakfast, and he asked what kind - did we want "cheap & cheerful" or elegant & expensive. We chose the cheap and cheerful and we're happy we did!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Get spot where all the locals go”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Amazing wee gem, basic but great value for money and hey have wi fi
Staff are lovely we went nearly everyday for breakfast or a lite snack

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank clairekubicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a fresh soup of the day and a milkshake made with Bermuda bananas. Both were very good and reasonably priced. The people working there were very friendly. Good wi-fi signal too, one of the rare places in Hamilton with free Wi-fi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuipQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spot also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to The Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing