We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place to eat”
Review of The Spot

The Spot
Ranked #25 of 105 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Still a great place to eat”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This "Spot" has been a staple of Bermuda for as long as I can remember, they have good food and probably still one of the MOST affordable of the island , the service is wonderful AND they have FREE wifi and since the City of Hamilton is still charging for that service this is a plus!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nightnurseFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    84
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devonshire, Devonshire, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The waitress was very nice and accommodating, the proprietor came to greet us during the meal and the food was nice home cooking. I would especially recommend this place for people from the midwestern US. I felt like I was in my home town in this place. They don't even add in gratuity and leave it to you to decide how much to tip!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“where the locals eat!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

A really nice place, in the middle of Hamilton....good prices!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, better prices!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Glad we heard of The Spot before coming, best value for the price of any meal we ate in Bermuda. Loved the diner decor and the friendly service. Would have returned if we had spent more time in Hamilton.

Helpful?
1 Thank MartinBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“No 'Glitz', just good food (and service)”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I've been wanting to try this restaurant since we've lived here and finally, being downtown after work, waiting for a Bermuda Film Festival showing, we did. Bermudians ALL know 'the Spot'...it has been an institution in downtown Hamilton for decades. The decor is straight-forward '60's diner, booths and counter stools, but modern, clean, and in the (dinner) hour we were there, well-frequented by a pleasant mix of (mostly) locals. My husband had the cajun fish wrap and i had the fried chicken and both dishes were served with generous sides of french fries (and mine with peas and mashed carrots. The bill, with two drinks, came in at a very reasonable $31 (to which we added a $5. tip for the pleasant and timely service). The fried chicken was some of the best i've had anywhere and my husband found his wrap to be good, also. He mentioned that he had come, last summer, for breakfast while i was off-island and that, too, had been generous and tasty. As there are so very few reasonably priced /value-for-money eating options, it's nice to finally have found this one. We'll definitely come back. (They are closed Sundays and after 7 p.m.)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spot also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to The Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing