We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bouchee

Bouchee
Ranked #14 of 100 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went to Bouchee our first morning in Bermuda because it was close to our hotel (Hamilton Princess). What a wonderful find! The food was fantastic! We all enjoyed our meals so much, we went back a second morning for breakfast. The pancakes were clearly the BEST pancakes I have ever eaten in my entire life. I don't know what made them so good, but they were delicious. The Eggs Benedict were another favorite of our group as were the omlettes. We have absolutely no complaints.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RunnerGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    101
    30
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Outstanding food and very friendly staff, was recommended to us by a friend so glad we went , will defiantly visit next time I'm in Bermuda

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for an afternoon breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

A lazy Sunday morning for 2 locals with a last-minute decision to find "breakfast food" after midday..
Both attentive and speedy service, and very tasty food.
All good :))

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely Place with dreamy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wow, everything here is fabulous - from breakfast, to afternoon cheese and craps to dinner. A true find - I hated to even write about it as I am sure it will become more popular. the best eggs benedict on the island for on 12.00. Everything here was exceptional.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank HRHofPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food not great but great are”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

French onion soup great. Local fish chowder spicy. Local rockfish very good. PEI mussels not good and scallops bland. Prices fabulous for the island and very close to Hamilton Princess. Atmosphere lacks personality. Service adequate but below island standards. You'll pay less but you will not remember Bouchee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelalotSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchee also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bouchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing