We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee, overpriced food”
Review of Tribe Road Kitchen

Tribe Road Kitchen
Ranked #56 of 102 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good coffee, overpriced food”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I enjoy an occasional coffee or latte at Tribe Road, its better than most in Bermuda. Usually there's a decent selection of pastries. Breakfast platters (only available on weekends) are tasty but overpriced. Service is friendly but slow. Had to ask (and wait........) for syrup for my pancakes. And no jam for toast? No catsup for country potato's? Really? For a $26 breakfast plate those condiments should be standard issue. The waitress said they just plain don't provide them.

Odd and limited collection of mismatched/old plastic chairs and tables..could be described at quaint, but when its busy there's not enough seating despite a very large outdoor yard area. And that outdoor area is cluttered with overgrown weeds, cement chunks, and a gaudy wooden bar. Kind of dumpy looking. I like Tribe Road Kitchen but it struggles compared to other breakfast restaurant options. I recommend this place for quick coffee and pastries only.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank WrldTravler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I pass this place every day on my way into work and never really noticed it...but a client invited me here for coffee and so glad they did. Coffee is great and the menu is quite different. Love the descriptions of their pizzas and going to make another visit to try one!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss-sip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Family Friendly”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Decent location although the service is bad with lengthy wait for food. Also intolerant of children. If you're looking for a family friendly place this is not it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauravic66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic salads!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Delicious, fresh, creative salads. I had the tribe salad twice during my four day stay in Bermuda. This place draws a crowd for lunch, so be prepared for a short wait. The salads and sandwiches are pre-made, so the line does move quickly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stop for light delicious food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was in a taxi on the way to airport, and wanted a quick stop somewhere to get something to-go. Tribe Road Kitchen was perfect. I ran in, the woman behind the counter listed what they had left, made a recommendation, and packed it all up in no time at all. I was in and out in five minutes. The chicken caesar wrap was delicious, as was the red velvet brownie.
I love that this is a not a typical fast-food joint, and not an in-your-face tourist place. It was a small, locally run place that wanted to serve great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tribe Road Kitchen also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Tribe Road Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing