We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must DO in Bermuda...”

Bermuda Reef Explorer
Ranked #4 of 19 Tours in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bermuda's largest and most spacious custom built glass bottom boat offering 2 hour Glass Bottom and 3 hour Glass Bottom and Snorkel trips. Morning and Afternoon trips depart Hamilton Monday through Saturday.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Had a wonderful time and sail for $35.00!!!! Capt. Mike and Mark are amazing,so nice, very informative about the island(s) and reefs..once the tour was over they even dropped us off at our hotel (Not a guarantee for all). I can't wait to go back and enjoy another cruise and snorkel next time. This is a great activity for all ages and trip seekers on a budget. Thanks again -Eve

P.S. see you in July ;)

2  Thank Eve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BdaTurtle, Manager at Bermuda Reef Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time spent with us and we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glass bottom"
in 52 reviews
"captain mike"
in 41 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 13 reviews
"great tour"
in 11 reviews
"super informative"
in 2 reviews
"boat tour"
in 8 reviews
"daniels head"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 7 reviews
"available for purchase"
in 4 reviews
"natural environment"
in 3 reviews
"marine life"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful morning"
in 2 reviews
"dark stormy"
in 2 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"the lower level"
in 2 reviews
"native bermudian"
in 2 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 3 reviews
Filter

130 - 134 of 207 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This boat tour was awesome. The captain was very knowledgeable and super nice. We sat on top for the trip out and really enjoyed the weather and the view. The stop to look at the sea turtles was awesome. Once the boat arrives at the reef/shipwreck we went downstairs and were able to view the coral, fish and shipwreck through the glass bottom. Very cool. After that they allowed anyone who would like to go back up top and feed the fish which my daughter really enjoyed. Just an awesome attraction.

Thank AnthonyM338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BdaTurtle, Manager at Bermuda Reef Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your time spent with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a beautiful afternoon on the water with is. We hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Captain Mike and Mark, my wife had been waiting for the glass bottom boat trip for 12years since are cruise there in 2002. She had it first on her itinerary and for weeks checked it out on the web Her expectations and anticipation was going to be difficult to satisfy. You guys were amazing and the excursion is a can't miss event. Thank you for your passion, your knowledge, your love of Bermuda and her waters. We will always remember you and the cruise as the highlight of our week in Bermuda

Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BdaTurtle, Manager at Bermuda Reef Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

We are delighted that both you and especially your wife enjoyed your time spent with us on the water and we did not disappoint. Hopefully it will not be 12 more years before we see you again. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

From the prompt answer to our email queries to our Mornday morning greeting by the captain at the dock, it was obvious that a real emphasis by Reef Explorer would be customer service and delivering a first class experience. The fare was only $35 per person for a full 2 hours out on the water...fascinating commentary and womderful views from the deck and through glass bottom. Highlights were spotting so many sea turtles and feeding the hundreds of fish. Of real note was the cleanliness of the boat...from polished rails to spotless deck carpeting. It is no wonder that Reef Explorer gets rave reviews. Thanks to the whole staff/crew. You do bermuda proud!!

Thank LS141sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BdaTurtle, Manager at Bermuda Reef Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your time spent with us. We love what we do and it is great to be appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

sunset cruise was windy and rainy. clouds came and went. Chilly ride. hard to watch sunset, from weather obstructions. Cruise around the sunken boat was interesting, but could not see much other than what was above water.

2  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bermuda Reef Explorer also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bermuda Reef Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing