We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice spot to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lemon Tree Cafe - CLOSED

Lemon Tree Cafe
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of Hamilton in Bermuda’s most unique park setting, the Lemon Tree Café boasts an impressive menu of café classics and hot daily specials inspired by dishes from around the world.Don't feel like eating, come and relax in our tranquil outdoor space at the Tiki Bar where we serve ice cold beers, drinks and wines from around the world!Winner of Best of Bermuda Best Take-Out Deli 2010 & 2011 and Happiest Happy Hour 2008 & 2010!
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“nice spot to stop”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

nice little place by the park with out side seating
the owner was very nice came out to see if everything O.K.
food and drink very good at fair prices

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank edolbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    48
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This little treasure is almost hidden but just off the main "Front Street" in downtown Hamilton. Originally started by renowned French Chef Jean Claude Garcia, it continues to be an excellent choice for lunch or to order catering.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Zippo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
142 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Somewhere to dance till you drop”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Friday night, after a splendid meal at Bolero, wandering along Front Street, we hear the rythmic beats pounding from the Lemon Tree Café. We join the party atmosphere, have a drink and enjoy a few hours boogying to a varied range of swinging stuff that will suit everyone and get their hips gyrating to the beat at some point. No entry fee but closes at midnight. The dancing all happens outdoors overlooking the picturesque Gombey Park. Reasonably priced drinks. Now that's rare!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian_the_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great little cafe by day and on a Friday night it rocks ( it may do so on other nights as well - but not sure). The large terrace at the back of the cafe becomes an open air disco pub! Great music by the DJ with sounds catering for all tastes and easy access to the outside bar - so you don't have to queue for drinks. Drinks tickets are available at the entrance, which is at the back inside the cafe. An excellent way to wind down after a long week and enjoy a drink in a great atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DGK1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot for a reasonable lunch while in town”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My hubby and I really enjoyed this spot for lunch while in Hamilton. I had a seafood wrap with Avacado and it was really tasty and a good size for the price. I was there on a cruise and was tired of the cruise food so this was a nice break.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Tree Cafe also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing