We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrive before 10pm”
Review of Cafe Cairo

Cafe Cairo
Ranked #70 of 102 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Arrive before 10pm”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Food was good, wine had good pours, but at 10pm, the disco beat for their hooka bar starts up... drove us away pronto.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandalhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    15
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great evening Dinner!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Cafe Cairo was one of our favorite stops on our visit to Bermuda, (a friend of mine recommended it). The food is great and and what we expected for Middle Eastern food. I liked the relaxing atmosphere and the Hookah scenery and really enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly and helped each other with all customers. Overall we loved our visit there and will go back when we visit again!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Cairo was one of our favorites for many years. The food is great and unique. Middle Eastern. Great Front Street Location. They renovated a few years ago and it is set up more for their late night club scene now than as a restaurant, it seems. But the food is definitely worth checking out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Minas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Way To Spend an Evening”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I liked the comfortable atmosphere and truly enjoyed the experience. The staff were friendly and attentive to all customers. the prices were certainly on par or lower than those in the vicinity. All age groups would enjoy this spot. Stop in and enjoy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tojoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad crowd”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Disgusting clientele. Creepy guys watching from the sidelines while girls dance in the middle. People on the dance floor are always pushing and elbowing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cairo also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Cafe Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing