We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”
Review of Rosemont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We live here in Bermuda and sometimes we just want have a weekend getaway here on the island. So we decided to book a hotel and we booked Rosemont by mistake, we actually wanted to stay at Rosedon because we have stayed there before and the rooms there are great and the staff are friendly. When Friday rolled around we called Rosedon to ask them if we could check in late in the evening and unbeknown to us they didn't have a reservation for us so that's when we discoved that we made reservations with Rosemont. Once we called Rosemont to tell them we'll be arriving a little late a very lovely and professional voice came on the phone her name was Ms. Letitia Webb. Ms. Webb is such a gem or should I say a diamond in the rough, she waited for us to arrive which was a half hour late and she was just so friendly and professional. After checking us in she kindly walked us to our suite which was just the way she decribed on the phone, the suites at Rosemont are very clean and comfortable and equiped with all the amnities of being at home, The room we were given was D4 and the sliding doors entered us right into the garden, it is so beautiful with the moongate and pretty flowers. We truly recommend anyone to stay at The Rosemont when travelling to Bermuda and be sure to ask for Ms. Letitia Webb when booking your reservation. Keep up the good work Ms. Webb!

Room Tip: Lower level leading into garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherriken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
13
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Rosemont was a perfect place to stay and if I go back to Bermuda I would definitely stay there again. The owners were lovely, friendly people as well as the entire staff. It was nice staying in the city, because we were within walking distance from shopping, restaurants, and transportation(bus/ferry). Our patio room opened up to the pool, with beautiful views of the harbor. Our room was clean and spacious, not to mention a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinky1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We just returned from Bermuda for a week stay at this guest house. From the road it doesn't look like much more than some nondescript apartment buildings. However, once you get to the office area there is a decent sized pool with views of the harbor in the distance. The hotel sits up on a hill overlooking the Hamilton Princess. Our room was on the second floor and had a nice view of the harbor. The room was clean and modern. There is a small kitchen, programable safe, adequate drawers and closet space and a small work area with desk. Wi-fi service was quick and reliable. The only drawback to our stay was the constant parade of ants on the balcony which would occasionally make their way into the room. It seemed that most of the guests were staying there on business as we were. The hotel location is a convenient 5-10 minute walk into Hamilton. There are dozens of restaurants within a 15 minute walk and Miles Supermarket is only 10 minutes away. The only danger is walking up and down Rosemont Avenue. It is narrow and has no sidewalks. There is no need to rent a scooter if you plan on spending most of your time in Hamilton. We would return to this hotel again. Tip- if you need a cab- walk down the hill to the Princess for quickest service.

Room Tip: Request a second floor room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruzsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I stay at this hotel for work, my wife was visiting bermuda with me. the owner is nice but i wouldnt say much...Is wife dont even say hi to the customer and she is working in the hotel.... The staff are really great always ready to give you help or anything if you need... The unit that we had was godd with an hold rusting fridge but everything was clean except a few ants going on the floor the maid was passing very day ...you got to know its close to the city but far from the beach.... i will recommend to stay in if you dont want anything fancy but a confortable stay....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worktravelleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Since 1990 my wife and I and our two adult aged daughters have been coming to the beautiful island of Bermuda. During our first visit we stayed at the Sonesta Beach Hotel in Southampton.The following year we purchased a time share week at the St. Georges Club in St. George and for the next 13 years spent a week at each. When the Sonesta closed down and we started looking for a new hotel in which to spend the other half of our vacation when we came upon the Rosemont. Though the Rosemont lacked the large hotel atmosphere,specialty shops,and restaurants on sight it is only a 5-10 minute walk to the center of Hamilton where one can find all that one desires when it comes to shopping or eating out. .Price wise we went from spending 500plus dollars a day to around $300.00 excluding meals. As eating out in Bermuda can be quite costly (Anywhere from $200 and up for four adults for dinner) we not only bring certain food items and do our own cooking but also spend on average an extra $250 to $300 or so in the local food markets that are know different than most markets in the U.S.As for the Rosemont it is everything that one could ask for in a small hotel.This will be our 5th stay . We have stayed in each level of their guest rooms from their most basic to their Penthouse Suite and have always found the rooms to be clean and fully supplied with everything to make ones stay a memorable one.To sum up my feelings about the Rosemont I'd have to say it is probably one if not the best small hotel values in Bermuda .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kkwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed here recently for 2 weeks, when I arrived, security was about as approachable as a lion with toothache, went to reception in the morning the owner is about as welcoming as a dentist... no personality, as for help and you get 1 word answers and feel like your interrupting him and you feel like your being a problem!

This place caters for business users! people who travel from all over the world and the internet here is total crap... its like being in 1990 - PEOPLE IN BUSINESS NEED COMMUNICATION VIA THE INTERNET!!!! I may as well slept on the street.... I would never want to stay here again it made me feel depressed and I felt like an intruder!

The only PLUS is the cleaning staff and maids, these were absolutely lovely, happy, full of personality as so efficient!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank solo223445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

This place has nice big rooms, a pool with a view of the harbour, use of gas barbecues, and is in the centre of Bermuda, close to the bars and not unreasonably far from the beaches. It's not a fancy place. Prices in Bermuda are much higher than the U.S. so don't expect what you'd get for $200/night in the States-- expect more what you would get for $100/ night. Breakfast is yoghurt and a muffin in the lobby (if they haven't been already taken by others), rooms are comfortable but not renovated in a while. And, like everywhere in Bermuda, there are ants. You really can't escape them, even in fancy hotels.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank quebermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1119.9 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
651 reviews
1118.7 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
532 reviews
1119.3 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1119.2 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,820 reviews
1118.7 mi away
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
1118.8 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont

Property: Rosemont
Address: 41 Rosemont Avenue | P.O. Box HM 37, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemont Hotel Hamilton
Rosemont Bermuda/Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing