We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
529
94
10
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
529
94
10
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swizzle party front porch the main house afternoon tea elbow beach sandwiches tuesday evening each morning royal room heated pool free taxi other guests ferry terminal rum swizzle short walk front street first trip to bermuda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great Location with great Staff. A great place to stay.
True Bermudian hospitality, in a colonial style delivered with genuine friendliness.
Just lay back, relax and take it all in whether that's lazing by the pool or taking in the style and quality of the terrace..

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithchuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jecoa T, Director Of Rooms at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear keithchuter,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review with us. We constantly aim to provide authentic local hospitality so I am pleased to know our team delivered on service. Thank you for choosing to stay at Rosedon, I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Jecoa Tucker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Rosedon Hotel offers exactly what we came to Bermuda to find ... tranquility in a lush, immaculate, and beautiful setting. The service was impeccable, and--although not on the ocean--the Rosedon provided the quintessential Bermuda experience as we'd imagined it. We'd been torn between staying on a beach or in Hamilton and opted for the latter. I do find that it can be challenging to get around Bermuda (narrow streets, few sidewalks, no rental cars), but I would still pick Hamilton (and the Rosedon) again, if we return.

As senior citizens, we decided to avoid scooter rentals because the winding roads felt far more trafficky (and terrifying) than they had when we were last in Bermuda 3+ decades ago. We did, however, rent a two-seater Twizy "car" twice, and that was very worthwhile (albeit pricey). The convenience of the Twizy rental spot at the Hamilton Princess right across the street from the Rosedon was terrific, but do expect a tight squeeze in the Twizy--especially for the passenger in the rear.

Another recommendation is to have breakfast at Dangelini's in the ferry terminal building just a short walk from the Rosedon. We loved the fresh muffins, croissants, and scones, and the coffee was delicious (and we're picky about that!). And all this can be had--with a water view to boot--for a very reasonable price (rare in Bermuda!). The ferry stop is also a handy way to get from the Rosedon to other parts of the island, including the railway trail which offers delightful walking. Just take the boat across the harbor to Hodson's Ferry and walk up the hill (not steep) for about ten minutes until you reach the railway trail. We walked all the way to Horseshoe Bay, swam for a couple hours in a quiet cove near Horseshoe Bay, then walked back to Horseshoe Bay to grab a taxi back to the Rosedon. It was a perfect day!

So, although an oceanfront hotel does have its pluses, we were glad that we'd chosen the Rosedon, would do so next time, too, and we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PabloP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jecoa T, Director Of Rooms at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PabloP,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I can understand your challenge of choosing to stay in a Hotel in the city or on the beach however; I am glad you chose to stay at Rosedon. Reading your review I can see you definitely made the right decision.

Though Rosedon is located near the city harbor and not beach front, we do have a daily complimentary shuttle that will take you to and from the Elbow beach. It's great you had the opportunity to drive a Twizy around the island. They are easy to drive and super convenient. I'm sure you had loads of fun!

I appreciate all of your acknowledgements on all of the benefits of staying at Rosedon. It was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to having you return.

Best Regards,
Jecoa Tucker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

From the time we arrived at hotel the staff was so cordial and happy to see us. The invite was excellent and we felt a part of the island people there. We enjoyed everything about the place very much.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jecoa T, Director Of Rooms at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear John F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rosedon, we appreciate your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Jecoa Tucker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Great hotel experience! From front desk to housekeeping staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. The ambiance of the garden was really nice. Love the greenery and calmness of the surroundings. Very relaxing!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeanesmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jecoa T, Director Of Rooms at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear jeanesmartinez,

I am overjoyed you had a relaxing stay and pleased that our team contributed to you having a great hotel experience. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review and hope to have you return.

Best Regards,
Jecoa Tucker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Excellent online reviews and R&C rating made me disregard lack of views for this property. However, squeaky bed, loud tree frogs at night, staff not knowledgeable about cruise ships being in port (and, thus, beach overcrowding), as well as lack of views, made this a less enjoyable holiday with my family. Matt (in concierge) was helpful for booking snorkel/scuba, but other than Matt, concierge directed us to a website to book an excursion. Staff was friendly, daily afternoon tea was nice. However, I would not stay here again and am surprised at the effusive reviews.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jecoa T, Director Of Rooms at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Renee A,

I am disappointed to know you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.

Kindly be informed your feedback has been passed on to our Department heads and will be immediately addressed. Unfortunately, the tree frogs are common in Bermuda and not within our control.

Thank you for your comments regarding Matt, our friendly staff, and our afternoon tea. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it surely helps us to improve. I would love to have you return to give us an opportunity to provide you a wonderful stay. Our doors are always open to you.

Sincerely,
Jecoa Tucker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews