We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$664
$599
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$419
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
$675
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
$999
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
$660
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,740
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Beaches(Sandys Parish)
$632
$599
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawkin's Manor(Paget Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
453
87
7
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
87
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswizzle partyfront porchafternoon teasandwichesthe main houseelbow beachtuesday nighteach morninghonor barheated poolother guestsferry terminalhotel catfree taxiluxury roomhonesty barthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 558 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

There's something about waking up, making a call, and having a freshly cooked breakfast served to you on the front porch that I will never forget. What a great property, a great community.

Walking to Hamilton is quick and easy, just a couple blocks away. And the ferry is right there, so if the ferry is going to be your primary mode of transportation, then the Rosedon is really in quite the perfect spot.

Staff was delightful, helpful, and happy. Very generous.

Make sure you stay for the swizzle party - it was nice meeting the other visitors, and the swizzle was really the best one we had while we were on Bermuda!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Thank you for this positive review.
There truly is something special about having your freshly cooked hot breakfast delivered quickly on our grand front porch. Sure makes for a good start to the day.
Excited to hear that you give our Rum Swizzle served at our party top rating for Bermuda. They are delicious!
The ferry sure adds a lovely experience to a Bermuda trip and our location is definitely well positioned to take advantage of that.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at Rosedon. My travel companion has been there 8 times. The staff at Rosedon are extremely nice and remembered us from previous visits. One fellow remembered that I had been there with my husband in 2010.

The room we were given was recently renovated, new floors, new bathroom, new flat screen TV on the wall. Very comfortable beds. We had a bottle of champagne in the room to welcome us. We had a patio looking out over the pool and gardens.

The gardens at Rosedon are fantastic, beautifully planted and maintained. The son of the owner, who lives on site, is extremely interested in botany and has brought in many interesting varieties of plants, many of which are labeled. It seemed that everything was in bloom, including the Royal Poincianas, which were just glorious.

Our accommodation included breakfast every day and afternoon tea. Rosedon also provides lunch and light dinners, on request, and has an honor bar.

You can order your breakfast and ask to have it served on your patio, in your room, on the front porch or by the pool. It arrives in about 5 minutes, “Breakfast of the Day”. You don’t get a choice but it was good every day we were there. French toast one day, fried eggs and bacon the next, scrambled eggs and bacon the third morning, along with tea, juice, toast, jam, warm muffins, etc. and the local newspaper.

The hotel provides free wi-fi and gives you the current password when you check in.
They provide a safe in the room, along with an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and top class toiletries in the bathroom.

Daily, they provide a free shuttle to a beautiful south shore beach. They will take you to the beach at 11:00 a.m. and pick you up again at 3:00 p.m. This saves you about $36.00 for the round-trip. A good deal! You can purchase, from the front desk, chits to enable you to get lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach. You also get bar service on the beach.

Rosedon is within walking distance of shops and fine restaurants, the ferry terminal and the main business section of the island.

The service here is excellent and every member of staff works hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay. This is a great place for couples, families with children and people visiting Bermuda on business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the pool - deluxe rooms are very well appointed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Gilbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thank you for this amazing comprehensive review. What a delight to be able to welcome you back for your third visit.
So happy that you got to meet the owner's son Richard, who oversees the grounds of the hotel and ensures that they stay in pristine condition.
Our delicious breakfast, does allow for other options. It will normally just take a few minutes longer to prepare. But most guest like you enjoy our special offering of the day.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit to Rosedon.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I'm not quite sure what it is, but it's such a quaint and charming boutique hotel. The staff is very friendly and very energetic. The breakfast which is included is served to your bed, your porch or the porch near the lobby. They have afternoon tea time where they serve complimentary tea, cakes, and sandwich bites. There's a pool and it's nice and warm in the evenings. I got a weekend escape rate which probably meant my room was not as nice as the others in the hotel, but even so it was still nice. Apparently, each room is individually decorated. The wifi was a bit iffy but worked for the most part. I like the non-commercial aspect of this hotel and plan/hope to come back in the future if I can get a similar rate!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review.

There definitely is 'something about this hotel'. Our mission of providing a uniquely, Bermudian experience certainly sets us apart from other hotels in Bermuda.

We are thrilled that you hope to return and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is an update to my review of a year ago. We enjoyed our stay at the Rosedon this week. Breakfasts were quite tasty and delivered warm to the room. Our room was clean and well kept. The staff, particularly the front desk staff, were very friendly. My only advice is that if you need a taxi I recommend walking across the street to the Princess as the taxis are usually lined up out there.

What would make this a 5 star review?
1) Water view
2) Bar to gather at in the afternoon
3) Blueberry jam with breakfast!

Room Tip: We like the rooms out back. # 33 / # 34 particularly.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frenzy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you for this positive review. We were thrilled to be able to welcome you back. So happy to learn that our services and offerings continue to live up to the high standards of your last visit.

We would love to welcome you back for a third visit.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I visited the Rosedon in July 2013 with my college roommate and her sister to celebrate our 50th birthdays. The hotel was fantastic with a large room and wonderful breakfast each day by the pool. The staff is fantastic and goes out of their way to make the guests feel comfortable. They provided us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate my friend's birthday and arranged for her to be serenaded during the weekly Rum Swizzle Party. The Rum Swizzle Party is not to be missed and the daily afternoon tea is a great opportunity to meet other guests. The staff provided us with great suggestions for nearby restaurants. The hotel also provides a shuttle to one of the island's pink sand beaches. Great place to relax and enjoy Bermuda.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for this wonderfu review! We are so happy that your reunion and celebrations with your college friends was such a success here at Rosedon.
Our weekly, Tuesday night Swizzle party sure is a great way to meet other guests and have fun.
We look love to have you return one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews