We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Paradise”
Review of Rosedon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosedon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just back from beautiful Bermuda to celebrate my parents' 45 wedding anniversary! I can't say enough about the Rosedon. The staff are super friendly and accomodating. Everyone takes such pride in making their guests welcome and comfortable. There was a bouquet of fresh flowers and chilled champagne awaiting our arrival. Fantastic hot breakfasts and lovely afternoon tea. The grounds are gorgeous, like being in the middle of a lush garden. The location is perfect, closeby to everything. The weather did not co-operate but March in Bermuda is still winter. Hope to go back again and will most definitely stay at the Rosedon again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chowdm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. We were honored that you choose to celebrate your parent's 45th wedding anniversary with us! So happy to learn that you had a good time despite the weather. Our location does make it perfect to enjoy the city and attractions nearby. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Rosedon when you return.

Warm Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 544 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had not been to Bermuda for several years and stayed for 5 wonderful nights at the Rosedon. Even though the weather did not cooperate, we had a great stay. The rooms and grounds are impressive as is the staff who work very hard to please. The location is perfect, several blocks from downtown Hamilton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bg5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for this excellent review. We were happy to welcome you back to Bermuda. Delighted that you enjoyed our services and staff .
We look forward to welcoming you back during future visits to Bermuda.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for a week in June for our honeymoon and we has such a lovely relaxing stay. The hotel and grounds were beautiful, the staff were so kind and friendly, breakfast was amazing every morning, the weather wasn't that great out of a week it rained for 4 days but we didn't mind there was plenty to do on the island. I would definitely return and hopefully one day I will. Even the ghost of the little girl who woke me up on our first night was friendly...... Would love to find out if anyone else has experienced this??i hope we get to return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma198223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for the positive review. We are thrilled that you choose to have your honeymoon with us. So happy you found all of our services to be excellent. All of us look forward to welcoming you back one day. Perhaps for anniversaries.

Best wishes on your new life together.

Warm Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place is amazing. From breakfast served on your patio to tea in the afternoon. Your room is surrounded by beautiful flowers and the smells are amazing. The staff is so nice and accommodating. We even hung out with them late at night and had a few drinks they were the best. If you’re going to Bermuda this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon sweet is by far the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review!
One of the reasons our staff are so outstanding is that most have been with us for at least 20 years. They truly have the art of taking care of our guests down. Just this week we had our longest serving employee of over 50 years service to the Hotel retire.

We glad you had such a positive experience with our staff and look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I treated ourselves to a mini break to Bermuda (our first trip) this February and stayed in the Rosedon. What a wonderful retreat from the world , the staff were so lovely and friendly and nothing was too much trouble ( including storing my husbands travel bike!) The rooms were well appointed and there was nothing that they had missed out on providing , even an umbrella in the wardrobe. The breakfasts were amazing and delivered to a location of your choice within 5 mins of ordering. There was also a sumptious afternon tea at 4pm just when you need a pick me up after a day of sight seeing. There is also an honesty bar where you could help yourself to drinks or snacks. The Rosedon occupies a fantastic location in Hamilton and everything was accessible by foot. We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FlagandParrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are thrilled that your visit with us was full of positive experiences. Our staff truly are a huge part of our success. They make the great breakfasts, afternoon tea and warm spirit of the hotel happen!
We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Because I have friends in Bermuda, there has never been a need for a hotel. They wanted to feel like they were on holiday also, so this time we chose a hotel. Absolutely wonderful!! On a scale of 1-10 this hotel gets a 10. Out of all my travels, this was hands down the BEST staff Ive ever encountered. Rooms are large! Breakfast was delivered to place of choice...room, pool, or front porch within minutes. Daily afternoon tea. Very relaxing and would definitey stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank klcarr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We are so glad you and your Bermuda friends decided to stay at Rosedon this visit. You now have new friends in us!
We are thrilled that your new Bermuda experience was a great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Negative 2 temperatures in New England and needed to get away. Do not know why I never went to Bermuda before, living so close. Booked the "first time staying special" for $219 a night and got the most bang for the buck I have ever had for a $219 last minute hotel.

Service was a 10, friendliness was an 11, weather was better than forecasted. The breakfast delivered to your room, pool or front porch (included) is a real plus. Jut pick up the phone and a delicious meal is delivered within minutes, a big advantage on an island where meals are a big additional expense.

Large rooms, they all seem to be good, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: They seem to all be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I am thrilled to learn that your last minute plans landed you at Rosedon! So happy that you enjoyed the many offerings!
You are right, you are too close to not have been to Bermuda before.
Now that you have discovered us, we look forward to many more visits. After all it is just one and a half hours away.

Thanks for this review. Can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
830 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,018 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedon Hotel

Address: 61 Pitts Bay Road | Bermuda, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $399 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1906, Rosedon Hotel is a charming, intimate, Bermudian boutique hotel, centrally located within walking distance of our main city, Hamilton. The main house is surrounded by lush tropical gardens with heated swimming pool and fountains offers a quiet place to relax. Each room features it’s own covered porch and private sitting area to take in the view. Rosedon renovated the entire main house inside and out in early 2017 and introduced a new restaurant called ‘Huckleberry’; a nod to Mark Twain. Some of our Hotel amenities include ‘Triple Filtered’ in room drinking water, a heated outdoor swimming pool, traditional afternoon tea and a Bermuda Rum Swizzle party every Tuesday evening by the pool. Guests are also offered daily transportation and access to a pink sand beach located on the South Shore. Our Rooms are individually decorated with European fabrics and feature different furniture and bed sizes. Some of our rooms feature baths while others have showers. We are also committed to being environmentally conscious through solar hot water, LED lights inside and out, waste reduction and recycling. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is available in our new restaurant ‘Huckleberry’, located in the main house and front porch. Room service is also available, served to the room, patio / balcony or at Pool side. Rosedon has an excellent reputation with a strong repeat guest following. Choose to get the ‘real feel’ of Bermuda by being spoiled by our long serving Bermudian staff. A uniquely Bermudian Hotel that offers a uniquely Bermudian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosedon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedon Hotel Hamilton
Rosedon Hotel Bermuda/Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing