We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosedon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just back from a week in the Rosedon, and it's a fantastic little hotel. All of the staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast each morning was great. Location is perfect, 5 minutes from Front Street Hamilton so close to restaurants, shopping and bus and ferry terminals. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElginBarnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for this positive review! You seemed to enjoy all of what Rosedon has to offer.
We enjoy spoiling our guests with our great breakfasts.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    79
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
70
279
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here for one night in July whilst on a business trip.

As I was here for such a short time, it's difficult to give a detailed review, however...

The room was extremely spacious and very nice. The hotel is a short walk to the financial district so perfect if there on business.

Breakfast was a little strange, there isn't a choice (or at least we weren't offered one) and you eat in this little room that has two tables in it - quite bizarre.

Apart from that the staff were wonderful and I'd definitely go back for business purposes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for this good review. We are happy that you found your room 'spacious and nice'. Our location is perfect for the business traveler. We are sorry you found our breakfast to be 'bizarre'. We do offer options in the menu and also where it is served. As we do not have a formal dining room, breakfast is served in the room, by the pool or on our magnificent front porch. We apologise that you were not fully apprised at check in.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip and hope you get to stay longer.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We recently visited the Rosedon and what a gem this place is. You can stay at a large resort and expect to have a typical stay. The Rosedon offers a warm, comfortable atmosphere that is hard to find. When you walk down into the pool area you feel like you stepped into the garden of Eden, simply beautiful. The location is wonderful too, Close to transportation, shopping and fine dining. It is very quiet too despite the closeness to downtown. There is also a scooter rental shop within walking distance. I can't wait to return to the Rosedon for 4 O'clock tea!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbie55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for this great review! We are so happy you enjoyed the comfortable, warm atmosphere we try to create.
Your compliments on our gardens too are much appreciated. They truly are amazing and your comparison to the 'garden of Eden' is a good one.

We would love to welcome you back one day so you can enjoy our afternoon tea!

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The staff at the Rosedon Hotel is exceptional and will do anything within their power to help make your stay perfect. We feel like we are staying with family; and no matter what we were out doing always seemed to gravitate back to the Rosedon for the afternoon teas.While I can't drink my husband enjoys Tuesday evenings, "Rum Swizzler" night and the entertainment and hor d'ouerves. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning and the staff flexibility in make some substitutions and/or additions. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Proximity to town and restaurants is great. Less than a block to the gourmet Miles (?) Market across the street for a few extra drinks, snacks or necessities; Several restaurants are close by, Harry's, Fairmont Princess Restaurants, Bouchers, and a new Sushi restaurant, etc. Close to the ferry station and bus stops; also easy to get a taxi, either request the front desk to get one or just walk across the street to the Fairmont Princess where the taxi's line up. We definitely enjoyed our stay and were able to relax and just enjoy our break from daily life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SweetBlueCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for this great review. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our repeat visitors. You are right, our location is perfect. Everything is literally a short walk nearby. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff for their exceptional service. All of us look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit!

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Rosedon Hotel. Due to Hurricane Sandy, our stay was extended from 3 nights to 6. The longer we stayed, the more I appreciated what a special place it is. If you're looking for something glitzy, then you're better off at the Hamilton Princess. But if you're looking for a place that will make you feel at home, you can't go wrong with the Rosedon Hotel. The location is a short walk to town and lots of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful. We looked forward to a nice breakfast and afternoon tea on the porch each day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol_C-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for this excellent review. We are sorry that you had to stay longer due to Hurricane Sandy. But we are glad it enabled you to enjoy Rosedon much more. Surely the warmth of the Rosedon experience gave you a little feel of 'home'.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Recently returned from the beautiful island of Bermuda, and surely we must have been staying in the best hotel, with very spacious, comfortable rooms in the big house. Fantastic breakfast and afternoon tea included in price. Attentive staff. Gorgeous gardens with pool. Close to Hamilton for transportation, restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: No fitness room, cannot erase the "terrible" rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for this excellent review. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a joy to hear our guests say they feel like they stayed in the best Hotel in Bermuda. Because clearly that is our goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

after reading all the reviews on all the hotels in Bermuda, I decided to choose the Rosedon for our vacation this fall. The hotel is really more of an inn or a very large B&B. I liked the idea that there was a pool at the property, shuttle service to the beach, and was walking distance to town and to the ferry and bus terminal (which we made full use of to explore the island).
The rooms are not luxurious but are nice, same for the bathrooms- no luxury, you are provided with robes and slippers and reasonably thick towels, but the toiletries are basic, and the bar is not top shelf. Breakfast is very good, and you can customize your food if you need to, but Tea time is a little busy and if you do not arrive "early enough" you might find yourself without a tea cup or without some cake.
With that said, it is a homey place. Everyone is extremely friendly and nice.- Many of the patrons are regulars, returning every year.
My husband and I found the Rosedon very peaceful, and enjoyed the fact that we were not at the big hotel across the street or any other large facility. We liked the quiet of this property and the fact that you could sit on the balcony all day and read or at the pool and read your email with the free wifi.
We would return to the Rosedon if/when we visited Bermuda again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelbyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We have noted areas for improvement. We are pleased to share that we have recently upgraded our bar offerings and are about to roll out a new amenity line for our bathrooms. So sorry to learn that our tea offerings were not adequate during your stay. Some days we literally have trays of goodies left over. So we will have to look at managing this bettter. We sure appreciate your honesty. We will be working on improving the Hotel services to ensure your next visit is an even better experience.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Pompano Beach Club
Pompano Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedon Hotel

Property: Rosedon Hotel
Address: 61 Pitts Bay Road | Bermuda, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, intimate, Bermudian boutique hotel, centrally located within walking distance of our main city, Hamilton. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, the private pool offers a quiet place to relax and gives one the feel of being in a country estate. Rosedon has an excellent reputation with a strong repeat guest following. Choose to get the 'real feel' of Bermuda by being spoiled by our long serving Bermudian staff. A uniquely Bermudian Hotel that offers a uniquely Bermudian experience! Rosedon's bedrooms are individually decorated with European fabrics, fine furnishings, pillow top mattresses, high quality bed linens, fluffy bath sheets, flat screen TV's, Ipod dock clock radio, DVD players and FREE WiFi throughout the hotel. We serve a full breakfast included in your booking rate and we have a room service menu. We also have a honour system bar & pantry where you can sign for drinks, wine and a selection of fresh sandwiches and salads, however we do not have a full restaurant on site. We also offer a traditional afternoon tea and a swizzle party every Tuesday night. Our guests are also offered daily complimentary round trip transportation to a popular south shore public beach. Rosedon also offers many packages year-round including Wedding, Honeymoon, Romance & Spa and Anniversary, Holiday, and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosedon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedon Hotel Hamilton
Rosedon Hotel Bermuda/Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing