We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class - Just Like being Home”
Review of Rosedon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosedon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Rosedon is so personal it is just like being home. The all Bermudian staff is friendly and efficient. Everything is taken care of for you and they couldn't have been nicer to us. From a full Breakfast delivered to your patio every morning, to the sparkling clean rooms to the friendly front desk staff the Rosedon is the best. It's within easy walking distance of all the activity on Front Street in Hamilton. I highly recommend the Rosedon it's an experience you won't regret.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hineconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 546 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

What a great stay we had on our honey moon!! So much nicer than all the corporate hotels. Very friendly staff and highly recommend . I do agree with some of the reviews about a damp smell in the rooms in the garden, but that aside it was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife and i have stayed at the Rosedon on many visits to the superb island of Bermuda. We have also tried other other hotels, but always come back to what we regard as our "home from home" The house is outstanding in both decor and convienience to hamilton .the breakfast is wholesome the staff are the most friendly we have met in any hotel we have used from five star downwards ! Just to sit on the verannda during afternoon tea and converse with a Harvard professor and his wife a canadion store owning,couple,a South african couple on a business trip and an english builder and his wife (us) was worth the cost of the holiday alone ! Cant wait for our next visit to the ROSEDON!!!

Room Tip: the standard rooms are fine . Why pay more ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iccave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

After reading the recent reviews of the Rosedon Hotel I was happy to see that this Hotel hasn't changed . I have visited the Rosedon 5 times, starting in 1980 and lastly over 12 years ago. It has always been my favorite Bermuda Hotel due to the great location, beautiful rooms and wonderful staff. After seeing the new reviews and pictures I think i need to plan another trip soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbuddy54_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed at The Rosedon Hotel for just 3 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this smaller hotel for anyone looking for somewhere to stay that gives a personal touch. Was quiet sad to leave. Afternoon tea and rum swizzle party on Tuesday evening is included in the cost of the stay. Located less than a minute walk from the harbour.

Room Tip: Free taxi to and from Elbow Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We were delighted to be in Hamilton, within walking distance of the ferry, buses, and places to shop and eat. The Rosedon also provides easy transport to the beach, which is only a short distance from the hotel. Rosedon staff members are friendly, courteous and helpful. The building is beautiful and spotlessly maintained with an inviting porch which was a lovely spot for breakfast. Rooms are quiet and the beds are comfortable.
This was our first stay at the Rosedon. . . but we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peace4theWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Just returned from a vacation with my husband and another couple. Stayed at the Rosedon Hotel for 3 nights...what a wonderful place! We all sooo enjoyed the personal service and the staff. The Breakfast served where you would like bed, pool, veranda was always good, & quickly served. The Tea Time was another great time to meet other friendly tourists and get valuable tips on places to go and dine. The Rosedon offers a dine around program which we used...The pool area like a delightful oasis surrounded with incredible gardens. We will always cherish out time here and look forward to returning.... & had the best cab driver David who was always ready when we needed. The service was the BEST all around at the Rosedon!!!! Would highly recommend. Make sure to check out Miles Market right across from hotel.

Room Tip: Garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eaglemaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
903 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,158 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,130 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedon Hotel

Address: 61 Pitts Bay Road | Bermuda, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $456 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1906, Rosedon Hotel is a charming, intimate, Bermudian boutique hotel, centrally located within walking distance of our main city, Hamilton. The main house is surrounded by lush tropical gardens with heated swimming pool and fountains offers a quiet place to relax. Each room features it’s own covered porch and private sitting area to take in the view. Rosedon renovated the entire main house inside and out in early 2017 and introduced a new restaurant called ‘Huckleberry’; a nod to Mark Twain. Some of our Hotel amenities include ‘Triple Filtered’ in room drinking water, a heated outdoor swimming pool, traditional afternoon tea and a Bermuda Rum Swizzle party every Tuesday evening by the pool. Guests are also offered daily transportation and access to a pink sand beach located on the South Shore. Our Rooms are individually decorated with European fabrics and feature different furniture and bed sizes. Some of our rooms feature baths while others have showers. We are also committed to being environmentally conscious through solar hot water, LED lights inside and out, waste reduction and recycling. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is available in our new restaurant ‘Huckleberry’, located in the main house and front porch. Room service is also available, served to the room, patio / balcony or at Pool side. Rosedon has an excellent reputation with a strong repeat guest following. Choose to get the ‘real feel’ of Bermuda by being spoiled by our long serving Bermudian staff. A uniquely Bermudian Hotel that offers a uniquely Bermudian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosedon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedon Hotel Hamilton
Rosedon Hotel Bermuda/Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing