We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and unwelcoming!”

Bermuda National Library
Ranked #28 of 63 things to do in Hamilton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This library exhibits its 1624 first edition of Captain John Smith's "General Histoire of Virginia, New England and the Somers Isles."
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small and unwelcoming!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Went to the library with my small children and found the staff to be very unfriendly. When my four year old son asked if he could please use a computer he was told no even though I was previously informed that we could use them. Honestly my worst experience in Bermuda.

Helpful?
1 Thank MamaBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Travel Knowledge”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Always got a good selection of travel books which is helpful when you're looking at somewhere to go. Opening hours are good too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, NY
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“So Friendly”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had to stop in to confirm our flight back and everyone was so nice and helpful. Plus it was a delight to get out of the heat for a bit. The people in Bermuda are so very nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“i want visit to bermuda and its my dream.”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

buy a book and study about the bermuda and knwing about this matter

buy a book and study about the bermuda and knwing about this matter
buy a book and study about the bermuda and knwing about this matter

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Small library but not bad.”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

They have free wifi, computers for use, magazine & newspaper reading room, Movies on weekends (I haven't done that.)

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bermuda National Library also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bermuda National Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing