We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice church, great views from tower”

Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral)
Ranked #7 of 62 things to do in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The mother Anglican church in Bermuda, known not only for its religious, historical, and social importance, but also for its beautiful architecture.
NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice church, great views from tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Beautiful church in paradise! A nice change from the beach, reminiscent of European cathedrals on a smaller scale. Nice interior with impressive stain glass windows. Climbed up the tower and got some great views of the island (worth the $3 and not too bad of a climb although bring water and take a break in the middle on one of the landings). Nice breeze on top and bench to sit and relax. Not crowded, in fact we were the only ones that climbed up, there were just a few visitors in the church at that hour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    69
    14
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We came across this cathedral while walking around Hamilton Bermuda. It was absolutely breath taking from the outside and we knew we had to go inside. The exterior is very grand, gothic and beautiful. The interior was just as we imagined. The stained glass windows we so pretty and told wonderful biblical stories. Behind that alter of the church, there is a gorgeous displays of statues depicting the 12 disciples and Jesus in the center. I was in awe of this structure.
I love Art, History and Biblical structures. This was definitely a sight to see and quite memorable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank princessjocie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very interesting historical stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stopped briefly at the cathedral. It is definitely worth a look. It was extremely hot and humid that day, which shortened our trip a bit. We paid $3.00 each to walk the stairs up to the overlook. Very glad we did, but this is not for everyone, as the stairs are extremely narrow and steep. Those with claustrophobia should not try it. The extreme heat made the climb seem more challenging than it was. Great view of the city from the tower.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WhyNot_1_2_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
212 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“must-see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

beautiful euro-style cathedral in the heart of Hamilton town. no formal tour or placards so bring a guidebook. or just go in and look around.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If the tower is open this is well worth $5!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The tower is not open too often but it actually has an amazing view of Hamilton and the harbour. If you have a spare half an hour in Hamilton and don't mind climbing a few (!) narrow stairs then make sure you climb the tower. The stained glass windows in the cathedral itself are also worth a look. (and free!)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank soundofmusicfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral) also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing