We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonial cathedral gem”

Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral)
Ranked #7 of 62 things to do in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The mother Anglican church in Bermuda, known not only for its religious, historical, and social importance, but also for its beautiful architecture.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Colonial cathedral gem”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very pretty cathedral. We attended a Sunday service and chatted to some of the parishioners afterwards, one of whom kindly showed me the tiny, and hidden, St Francis garden. You get a glimpse into the lives of the Bermuda residents, something that makes a visit like this special.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TunbridgeWells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    73
    14
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The view from the top is a must-see”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Climb to the top of the tower and you'll be amazed. When we got there the tower was closed, but the wonderful caretaker (former mayor?) let us up anyway! Such hospitality!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sgbaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
375 reviews
174 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Such a Beautiful Church”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I loved visiting this church. It is in all of the guide book and for very good reason. The charm and beauty are so much like churches in New York or Europe, but it definitely had its own unique quality that makes one realize you're in Bermuda.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Historic, But underwhelming”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The atmosphere in the cathedral is sombre, but there is a feeling that if anyone is in the church, they really don't want you there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebigragoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The church is quite lovely inside. While we were there, a sight-seer asked me where the stairs to the tower were. I had to search for a bit to find them, as the access to the staircase is through a tiny door. There is a warning on the door that state that there are many steps up to the top (if I remember correctly, well over 100). Although we didn't go up to the top, I understand that the view is really amazing.
There is no fee, and no one met us at the front door, although there was a sign that they suggest that you leave a donation.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral) also viewed

 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing