We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice arts center”

Hamilton City Hall & Arts Centre
Ranked #20 of 62 things to do in Hamilton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Government center, theater and art museum all in one building.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
499 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice arts center”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We visited the art center during a trip to the national gallery. There is a wide range or art on display and for sale.

My wife was especially keen on the hat display. It shows the progression of hats through the centuries (all reproductions). The were all made of man-made materials but include descriptions to put them into prospective and I found them to be beautiful and the material informative. Well worth the walk upstairs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TooOldtoRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Fl
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A break from the Bermuda heat and a trip upstairs found me in an art museum that far exceeded my expectations.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank a410traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“MUST SEE FINE ART LOCATION”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

During my first visit to this center in the 90's, I saw a complete exhibit called SECRETS. The works depicted some supernatural, current and historical events. It gets better every visit. Pleasant surprises await. Easy to walk to from any central location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Errol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This FREE museum had a couple of rooms filled with art works and also has a shop. There is a satellite one in St George with works from same artists.It was a bit smaller than we expected for such a grand building.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank newenglandgrl1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
223 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“An intersting museum”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I just walked into the museum for a short visit; but didn't have time to stay. It is a free museum; but from what I saw it would be worth spending a bit of time there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MVPinBoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton City Hall & Arts Centre also viewed

 

Been to Hamilton City Hall & Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing