We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived up to Reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bolero Brasserie

Bolero Brasserie
Ranked #16 of 101 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
343 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Lived up to Reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Bolero Brasserie had been recommended to us and we thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. It's a pleasant, upscale restaurant, nicely decorated, located on Front St with an outside balcony overlooking the water across the street. The service is quite good and the restaurant very comfortable. The menu is unique and the wine list very good. I had the octopus and calamari with greens, roasted pepers and canelli beans along with the fish chowder. My wife had the tiger shrimp and crabmeat, pepperdale pasta and zucchini. All very well prepared and enjoyable. We would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasP682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    77
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Balcony and Excellent Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Creative menu and does NOT disappoint. Lovely décor - try to get a table outside overlooking Front Street. Friendly staff - no worries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank payan_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBG
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“to be recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was some experience. We only had appetizer, but those asparaguses and especially the fried avocados and the truffle fries mmmmmmhhhhh
pretty pricy though but very good to

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Bolero had been recommended to us on every trip we've made to Bermuda in past few years (at least 10 trips) and for some odd reason, we hadn't eaten there. We did this trip -- loved it! Highly, highly recommend this establishment. Choices were excellent -- service was impeccable. Will always be sure to put this on our itinerary for future trips. And ask for "Sandy's Elderflower Gimlet" -- but don't order 3...you won't be able to walk!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GypsyAtLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS FOOD!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were a big group of 11 adults, everyone raved about the food.........actually a few locals had recommended Bolero for a great dinner and they were right on the money...........The "Posh Poutine" was absolutely fantastic.............as were the scallops that I had.............the staff were very friendly and helpful..........food was hot and served on a timely manner......we will certainly return to Bolero on our next trip to Bermuda............YUMMY

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lsoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolero Brasserie also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bolero Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing