We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Steak Restaurant”

Harry's at the Waterfront
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's at the Waterfront is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 101 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Harry's is located at The Waterfront on Hamiton Harbour. We focus on the freshest product possible and invite you to enjoy our lively bar scene while enjoying the views of Hamilton Harbour, next to the Hamilton Princess. We are proud of our extensive wine list having earned recognition from Wine Spectator Magazine. Follow us on facebook for daily specials! Fantastic Cold Micro Brews on tap!
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
253 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Classic Steak Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Bermuda is filled with wonderful seafood restaurants - but I cannot imagine a better steakhouse. The service, the food and the ambiance made our night special. It is classic steakhouse fair and proud of it. In addition they have won the Wine Spectator award for their wine list - which is no small feat. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    80
    20
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive wanabe bar”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We all know Bermuda is expensive and service can be patchy, but this place takes the cake. After waiting 20 minutes for our second round of drinks, and reading through the menu, we left.

I guess if the company is paying, this might be the place for you, but I'll not be coming back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BermieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Steaks are exquisite and well prepared!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent steaks and service was extremely good with attention to detail. We had our young boys with us and they were ver accommodating. A bit pricey but was worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jc2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
241 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Incredible Bermuda Chowder and Lobster Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

WEBSITE
http://www.harrys.bm/Harrys/harrys.html

ATMOSPHERE A/B
You can have drinks and watch the yacht club and harbor from here. Quite a few of the Hamilton downtown professionals congregate there for lunch during the weekdays. Apparently, the Friday Happy Hour is popular especially during the "out-of-season" time period (we were told); we did not make it.

There are outdoor tables on the perimeter as well as a sleek modern interior design. While no natives we talked to seemed to mention the restaurant at first, many would respond positively when we would mention that it was one of our top restaurants during our two-week Bermuda trip.

We happened to stop by on a Sunday; it's closed on Sundays. So we tried another day while we were in Hamilton.

SERVICE A+
impeccable...our server couldn't have been any better for timeliness, check-backs,...any detail A+

FOOD A+
One book cites Harry's at International cuisine. I ate Bermuda Chowder at each of the restaurants for comparison. I love Bermuda chowder. Harry's was OUR NUMBER ONE CHOICE for Bermuda Chowder. We like a hearty soup. This was almost like a chili in terms of size and texture. Fantastic taste. Adding any of the traditional Gosling Rum or the sherry peppers would not be necessary , in our opinion, because of its already incredible taste and zip. Another interesting item we had was their Lobster Club. Very big portion and delicious as well. Of note...Harry's has two pepper mills on the table: Indian and Indonesian peppers...different tastes that you should try! A+

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but were we in Bermuda?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I dined at Harry's while on a short vacation because we were told that Harry's has the best steaks in Bermuda. We found the steaks to be quite good, but we enjoyed the tuna tartar, the tomato salad, and the dessert beignets even more. All were plated beautifully and delicious. The service was friendly and attentive, as well. The one drawback for us was that -- unless you sit at one of the few outside tables -- this restaurant could have been anywhere. The view from all of the dining room windows is of office streetscape, softened by sheer drapery. This was a bit of a disappointment to us, because Bermuda is such a beautiful place. We were sorry to have to leave the beauty behind to enjoy our meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's at the Waterfront also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Harry's at the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing