We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant this trip.”

Harry's at the Waterfront
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's at the Waterfront is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 115 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Harry's is located at The Waterfront on Hamiton Harbour. We focus on the freshest product possible and invite you to enjoy our lively bar scene while enjoying the views of Hamilton Harbour, next to the Hamilton Princess. We are proud of our extensive wine list having earned recognition from Wine Spectator Magazine. Follow us on facebook for daily specials! Fantastic Cold Micro Brews on tap!
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Having visited Bermuda many times and trying many restaurants, Harrys is a real standout. The menu is extensive and so is the wine list. The service is great and the food remarkable. If you want a break from all the seafood, try a steak at Harry's. The petite iceberg salad, which we call a wedge salad here, was the best I have ever had. The steaks are aged and prepared perfectly . The desserts looked great, and diners seemed to enjoy them, but I can't speak from experience. Located a few blocks from the ferry, it's a short walk from the center of downtown Hamilton. The atmosphere inside is quite nice. If there is any negative, the place has no view of the water. There's a big plus, they win the "cleanest kitchen in Bermuda" award year after year. Dress is resort casual, maybe more upscale than, say Flying Fish or Rustico. I would compare it more to the Waterlot. I would recommend reservations for sure. My tip: if you are going to splurge on one dinner, Harry's will not disappoint. It is pricey, but the quality is there.

Thank nautitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for your comments about Harry's, we appreciate the feedback. There will be water views when the construction is completed next door which we are looking forward to also! Sorry you missed the dessert - Glenda creates some amazing items - all prepared onsite, fresh everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 296 of 351 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Harry's caters to a more upscale and corporate crowd. It's located in the city of Hamilton next to the Fairmont Hamilton Princess and Miles market (gourmet super market). Service is good, food is good. Not recommended for families with young children or a romantic dinner just for two. Would highly recommend this restaurant for corporate lunches or dinners. Note Friday nights is happy hour for the local businessmen/women so the bar area can get very crowded.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BermudaRyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

OK. A couple of things:
Harry's at the waterfront, is Harry's at the Waterfront. The Waterfront is a community/Office complex. It does not have views of the water, even if it happens to be within 100' of it. I beleive it's part run by the Miles Market people which is tucked away. (Mies Market=Gourmet Supermarket)
I went early with my wife and 2 children. We ate outside, and were able to pick from the upscale and bar menu. While their specialty is steak, we ordered a wide range of choices from the menus. While their steaks were good, we enjoyed just about everything else even more.
Their fish chowder was made with Tuna, and while different than others was certainly exceptional. My son's pesto pizza was so good that we had to ask the waiter to find out the ingredients in the pesto. My entire family enjoyed it so much, that we chose to come back the next day...Only to find out it's closed on Sundays. I will however be back.

1  Thank dsnarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thanks for your comments andsorry we missed you on Sunday! When the developemnt next door is complete we will have water views over the marina where you can watch the days catch being delivered to Harry's. The restaraunt is affiliated with Miles Market which assures us of being able to get the freshest organic foods everyday. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

There is currently construction where the old Waterloo House used to be so that ruins the atmosphere and view a little. Feels a little like you are eating in a car park! The drilling from next door can get quite noisy.
The fish sandwich I had was very fresh and filling. My friends pulled pork sandwich looked really good and they were very generous with the portion size!
Good location as close to town (near the Hamilton Princess, opposite the Bacardi building).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank collmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thanks for your comments and sorry about the construction next door! Progress takes a little while but we are sure that the views will actually be great when the poinciana tree is in bloom and the trailers are gone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Our last visit to Bermuda, we had a reservation at Harry's for 2 people, the first night we arrived. The following week, we had reservations for 25 people, at 5 different restaurants.

After dinner at Harry's, we cancelled every other reservation, and had dinner at Harry's each and every night.

The staff accommodated our large group outdoors when they could, and inside the other nights.

The food is top notch, the service both professional and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjd-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BermudaFoodlover, Owner at Harry's at the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I do hope that the next time you are in Bermuda we have an opportunity to meet. We are very proud of the team at Harry's, both service and Kitchen, they are great people and we will ensure that we review your comments with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's at the Waterfront also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Harry's at the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing