We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosa's Cantina

Rosa's Cantina
Ranked #35 of 100 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Seeking a delectably atmospheric Tex Mex restaurant in Bermuda? Look no further than Rosa's, the island's premier venue for Mexican food featuring the best cuisine that South Of The Border has to offer. If you love Tex Mex cooking (and who doesn't these days?), then you'll love our newly redesigned menu that features all manners of classically prepared Mexican food. Some of our authentic dishes include our mouth-watering Carne Asada tacos, sizzling Fajitas Alambres and deep-fried Chimichangas..muy bueno!
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Haven't been for a while but I would go back sometimes I just love some Mexican.

Helpful?
1 Thank cherriken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in BDA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Love the whole menu. Authentic taste. The Staff are so good at what they do.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank BermudianFlavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were not expecting much from a Mexican restaurant in Bermuda but we pleasantly surprised by our lunch. The staff were very friendly and attentive but not pushy. The decor is probably be described as "tacky-Tiajuana" but is quite nicely done - pleasant. The food is maybe a little more 'Tex-Mex" than Mexican but they have some authentic items. Good for a quick Mexican meal.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ByrenToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Rosa's Cantina”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Tacky decor and so-so food and service. Not a must if you're visiting Bermuda. The food is ok but not great.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank GudFellaRudeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value, good mex and tex-mex food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

great location, friendly service and well presented menu.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Burns62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Cantina also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Rosa's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing