We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Portofino Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 101 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I loved the food at this restaurant. The service was great, and the wait time for a table was minimal. It is a popular spot, but the food is worth a small wait.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ccpddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    203
    55
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“All one ever wanted”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Prompt attention to detail. No hassle just good service and food - what more good one want. My rockfish, vegetables and potatoes were perfect.

Lots to look at and chatted to interesting people on next table who said they were glad to meet us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liz_grout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Visited this place a couple of times during our trip. Pizzas are huge and tasty, and the pasta is very good. Staff are friendly, and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Definitely a safe bet if you like straight forward italian food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FHR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food ... use the take-away”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Try the #64 at the takeout section next to the restaurant. It is almost half the price as dine-in and decadently delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Molto bene”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This restaurant is an authentic Italian eatery with delicious food. I had a baked dish (not lasagna but better) and my husband had a seafood pasta. Servings were generous. Others were eating Pizza which looked good. Since we had wine, the bill was pretty steep, but we loved it. Employees are Italian and welcome you in Italian :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vmarstell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Portofino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing