We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Service and Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pickled Onion

Pickled Onion
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quick Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The service was friendly, attentive and prompt. It was raining during my visit and I was asked if I would like to be seated on the outdoor balcony, which was covered. I didn't realize that it was not completely covered in that water still penetrated the plastic covering near the window and if you sat next to the window, you would get wet. The food was good. I had the fish tacos which were fresh and appealing to the eye. The food is a little pricey, but then again most restaurants in Bermuda are.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank divawidfevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    535
    172
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just stopped in for a dessert. We had a banana split brownie. It was good. Server was efficient, good atmosphere. Tip, if you sit outside don't sit at the end. There is no air out at the end. Sit in the middle of the balcony.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank scubapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Really lovely food and friendly atmosphere although service was rather slow...our coffee was so late we received it for free. The menu is extensive and incredibly good. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit her and returned for drinks with friends on our next trip to the island

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kateroo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Got pickled at the onion ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Wow , what a find on a beautiful island we where there on a cruise and took the ferry from the dock yard to Hamilton , found this on a whim and had the best swizzle of the trip and the food was good too they also have a great tee shirt collection to buy... A must go when in Hamilton

Helpful?
1 Thank macfinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good drinks and food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stopped into the Pickled Onion to escape the heat and grab a quick drink while waiting for the Harbor Nights to begin. The first waitress who helped us was very efficient in explaining the drinks and making sure we got what we ordered fairly quickly. Since the kitchen was not open when we first arrived, we had to wait to order food. When we got to order, the food came out very quickly. All very tasty appetizers we ordered (since we were on a cruise we didn't want to order full meals). After we finished eating we waited a very very long time for another waiter to finally come and allow us to ask for our check. He didn't inquire if we wanted another drink or anything else. I don't know how fast I would rush back here the next time I'm in Hamilton.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob22281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickled Onion also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Pickled Onion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing