We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #12 of 100 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good seafood - this is a high end restaurant. I enjoyed the food although a little on the high side.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank belizebound2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    246
    113
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Lobster Pot was pleasant but our meals were a bit average. For Bermuda the price point is moderate and you have to get used Bermuda restaurant service. Since tips are already included we didn't notice a lot of hustling from our wait staff but everyone is friendly.
Note that bar table are a bit noisier than the main dining area,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Took my sister-in-law to this place and we had a fantastic meal. The service was impeccable and it was a plesent visit.

Helpful?
Thank johnpitcherjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Never used to come here - thought it was too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

In years gone by, The Pot had a reputation for being super expensive. Certainly not now. Good service, great food and more reasonable than many other places 'in town' or the rest of the island. Bravo!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had the crab cakes and fish and chips. It is classified as Caribbean dining but there were no Caribbean specialties other than seafood so it was okay but I probably would not recommend unless you love seafood.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing