We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive Lobster, tasteless food; friendly waitress” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive Lobster, tasteless food; friendly waitress”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The food here was abysmal and the prices an absolute RIP OFF!
The only good thing was the friendly and professional waiters and barmen

If you like good seafood and have lived on other paradise islands - like I have - then you may be wise to seek other places to eat, where u will not have to pay $80 for a lobster which tasted like vanilla/water! very PLAIN!! :(

Sorry guys , but Truths needs to be told!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AvatarOnEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    246
    113
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop in Bermuda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Have the snails. Crazy curry flavor and so sweet and plump.
Great service and setting. The quality is consistent throughout. You can't go wrong taking anyone there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BermyDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY State
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Because it was off season, we had expected that perhaps it would not be crowded, but it was. We were seated next to a VERY loud table and quickly accommodated when we asked to be moved. Though the menu appears to be quite extensive, the food is average, mostly fried though the portions were generous. Wilted cole slaw with my coconut shrimp that were so tough that they had to be cut with a knife though the sauce was terrific. I thought the prices were outrageous, even for Bermuda, for what was sort of like Red Lobster dining. Very disappointing as we had read good reviews.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank celticantique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Some of the best fish in Bermuda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am never disappointed in my meal when I eat at Lobster Pot. Fish is always delicious and I highly reccomend the french onion soup as well. Lovely atmosphere and fast, friendlyservice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Service with a smile in Hamilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

There were four of us for lunch on a Friday at noontime, and we were seated immediately - it wasn't very crowded. The week between Christmas and New Year's can be quiet.  Our server was  friendly and gave us service with a smile throughout.  There are plenty of choices on the menu, and the sandwiches looked like the best place to start, because the portions would be adequate, and they are all served with fries and what turned out to be a nice, fresh cole slaw. Our two friends both ordered the Cup Match, huge pieces of breaded fried fish on a roll.  My companion tried the grilled fish sandwich and enjoyed it. I started with a bowl of Bermuda fish chowder.  It wasn't exactly hearty, but it had a nice rich taste, accented by the rum and sherry peppers sauce. I loved my Crab, Shrimp and Lobster Sliders... two cakes, topped with a nice aioli and some tomato and cucumber slices.  All this, in a comfortable, quiet setting.  I'd go again sometime.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darkenstormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing