We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good dinner with a wonderful view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harley's - CLOSED

Harley's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Northampton, MA
Level Contributor
204 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very good dinner with a wonderful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Expensive, but not more than expected for a capital city hotel restaurant. Service was very attentive and friendly. Harbor view. Food was very good (we both had fish). Wine list pretty good. Restaurant almost empty, but we eat early. Unfortunately they put all the guests together in one corner, which meant we had to listen to the loud (obnoxious) person next to us. Otherwise it was a very good experience and we'd eat there again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrewsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Had a steak and salmon salad - wonderful!! Had the fish chowder and it was good, also. My dad had the omelet and also good. I was really surprised at quality of the food.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brunch was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The first day in Bermuda, I had brunch at my resort. Talk about disappointing! So my second day I set out to find an improvement. I was specifically searching for places with great french toast. Harley's met and exceeded my expectations! Brunch buffet is expensive ($30) but it's definitely worth it given the selection they have. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelholicphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“solid offerings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Generally good food, good service, some good fresh fish choices, local fish often an option. I had fish chowder -- good. Bermuda Triangle -- lobster tail, tuna, swordfish. All good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ashok...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

perfect beach restaurant - staff was very nice and firendly and food was pretty good. Just dont serve martinis in a glass. Plastic only.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harley's also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing