We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Barracuda Grill

Barracuda Grill
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with a date night to Barracuda Grill. It was perfection from beginning to end. We started off with drinks at the bar, the bartender there was excellent. He was very knowledgeable on the art of making drinks. I ordered 2 martinis that night, both of which were very good. The service was great; very professional, friendly and on point. The food was delicious, from appetizer to entree. I only have good things to say about this place, best meal I've had in a really long time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vlee22790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    181
    55
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic from start to finish”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We wandered in on Labor Day, when not many places in downtown Hamilton were open. We’d read a lot of great reviews about Barracuda Grill and took a chance, not certain if the restaurant required a reservation or if we were dressed properly since it was an unplanned visit that particular day. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating. The atmosphere is serene – upscale without being pretentious – and lends itself to a variety of occasions…romantic, business, friendly, etc.

Within moments we were seated, served water, and were chatting with our knowledgeable waitress about wines and specials. A lovely woman from Australia, she gave us excellent suggestions for wine and appetizers…then entrees and dessert later in the evening. We wanted to try many apps but decided on the charcuterie platter and the fresh fish tasting – both were great starts! Pics included.

Entrees were the grilled Rockfish and the grilled local Wahoo (more pics included). We’d tried Rockfish at our resort in Southampton Parish and at another restaurant in Bermuda since it’s a local special…nobody prepared it nearly as well as Barracuda Grill did! They really turned our opinion around! We had previously decided we didn’t care for Rockfish, which – to that point – had seemed like a dry, flavorless fish. Not at Barracuda! And the Wahoo was fantastic, too!

Though we didn’t really have room for dessert, we were enticed by the promise of the Peanut Butter mousse. Was light, silky, and delicious! Very glad we “made room” for it! Personally, I would have left the root beer marshmallow off the plate but everything else was decadent and wonderful!

In all, the food, the service and the atmosphere made for a wonderful night! In fact, it was our favorite meal on the islands, and perfect for our last evening in Bermuda! Do yourself a favor and make time for a meal at the Barracuda Grille – we absolutely will the next time we are in Bermuda!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Notch Meal”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you want fish this is the place in Hamilton. I'm not a fish person & the special was fantastic. The service was very good, professional & pleasant.
Frank

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a great dinner at Barracuda Grill. We went early for drinks at the bar - outstanding bartender - very friendly and made great drinks. When we sat down for dinner, everything about dinner was fabulous, and the service was outstanding. A little pricey, but well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great seafood in friendly, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had set out for another seafood restaurant, only to find it had changed hands and changed menus. Our taxi driver ushered us back into the cab and drove us around (free of charge...honestly who does that these days...only in Bermuda) until we happened upon Barracuda Grill which he'd heard good things about. It's on the pricier side, but certainly within reason given the prices in Hamilton and Bermuda in general. The meal was excellent, served very graciously and we really couldn't have asked for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Grill also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Barracuda Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing