We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliments to the chef!”
Review of Barracuda Grill

Barracuda Grill
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Compliments to the chef!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I didn't come to Bermuda for the food, but with prices as high as they are, I was consistently disappointed by the quality. Not so at the Barracuda Grill - I had one of the tastiest meals of my life, early in the evening at the bar, starting with roasted figs with candied walnuts and a creamy feta foam that dressed fresh, crisp butter lettuce; followed by two good-portioned, flavorful crabcakes full of meat complemented by delicious roasted root vegetables. This meal redeemed Bermuda for this beach loving foodie. I also very much enjoyed the ambience - understated elegance enhanced by an easy comraderie among the staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    181
    55
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An excellent meal/experience (coming from a picky person)”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My title says it all. I hate to say it, but we're from Chicago and spoiled by all the good restaurants here. But Barracuda Grill did not disappoint!

We had a delicious fig salad, and some fish entree (sorry I can't be more specific, the trip is a little bit of a blur right now) and everything was delicious. I would have gone back for dinner there again during our short 5 day trip, but ran out of time.

The only negative was one of the dessert items - the cake pops, specifically, were my least favorite. But such a small thing compared to the rest of the meal.

And can I just say that Ryan the bartender is not only great at what he does, but is also an outstanding and inspiring individual. We truly enjoyed talking to him!

We hope to be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I ventured to Hamilton from Cambridge Beaches. We took a scooter to the Ferry and then walked over to this restaurant, though we were originally looking for the Hog Penny. This restaurant did have an upscale feel to it and the food did not disappoint. I had the beef and lobster tartar as an appetizer. It was simply amazing. My wife had the fig salad. Also amazing. For entrees, I had the wahoo fish with lobster and gnocchi and she had the gnocchi and lobster. Both dishes were superb, but hers was even better than mine. If you love gnocchi and lobster, find it on the menu and order it, it was wonderful. For dessert, she had the sticky toffee with ice cream and I had the cheesecake with marscapone. The cheesecake was average, however, the sticky toffee was simply to die for. The service was excellent and the check was reasonable for an upscale restaurant. Expect New York City or Los Angeles prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShubhaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
403 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our meal at Barracuda Grill was one of our favorites in Bermuda. The service was excellent as was the food. We ate alot of the Bermuda fish chowder; theirs was our favorite on the island. The meal was very expensive, but all the restaurants in Bermuda are expensive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must try in Bermuda”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Fabulous food, great atmosphere and excellent service. Our server Stephanie was lovely and gave great recommendations. We will return. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Grill also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Barracuda Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing