We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience”
Review of Barracuda Grill

Barracuda Grill
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I ate at Barracuda Grill our first night in Bermuda. Our overall experience was excellent from the ambiance ( relaxed and yet upscale) to the great service- by Diana who served us, to the excellent food. My husband had the Beef Duo and i had the fig salad and salmon, and all of the presentation were wonderful and the food was flavorful. Diana helped us make our wine selections and engaged in fun dialogue about a variety of topics from the food to suggested Island to'dos. We probably should have eaten their again, because it was our best meal! We will know better when we return next year!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fitfunfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    181
    55
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Bermudas top restaurants lives up to expectations”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Barracuda grill was excellent. Food was delicious- from the pretzel roll to the artichoke heart appetizer to the beef duo and local rockfish, every dish satisfied. Service was excellent- severs were friendly and knowledgeable never stuffy, overbearing or pushy. We thouroughly enjoyed our experience at Barracuda, it was one of the highlights of our trip to Bermuda! Most certainly would return again. Thank you for the fabulous meal!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRGPresident, Owner at Barracuda Grill, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are flattered by the kindness of your review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were a bit rushed but service was very quick. Excellent fish & meat. Real character as a waitress. Just booked to go back on Saturday. Surprisingly god find for Bermuda!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary17061957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best meal in Bermuda”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hands down the best meal we had in Bermuda. The service was polite and efficient. The food was very flavourful and didn't solely rely on fat and salt. We ate at Blu, Beau Rivage, Mickey's at the Elbow Hotel, the dining room at Gibb's lighthouse and a few other places and this was by far the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRGPresident, Owner at Barracuda Grill, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
To be rated so highly amongst competitors that we respect is a great honour.

Thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to visit!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love coming to Barracuda Grill! Food is consistently AMAZING especially their desserts! I always arrive before my meal (or after work) for a few drinks, and Ryan the bartender always takes care of me. He is very creative and makes the tastiest drinks on the island all with a smile! ... Staff are very attentive and friendly. Make sure you ask for the table that is tucked away, you will feel like you are having a private dinner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADP147255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRGPresident, Owner at Barracuda Grill, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Ryan really is a one of a kind Bartender who LOVES what he does.

Thank you kindly for the recognition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Grill also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Barracuda Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing