We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable dining experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Venice

The Little Venice
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Enjoyable dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Little Venice offers a nice atmosphere with delicious Italian cuisine. The Calamari was some of the best I've tasted! The staff was very pleasant and engaging. Entrees are a bit pricey, but not out of line with similar restaurants in the area. Overall, an enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    87
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riona's 2nd Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a very good dining experience. Service was personalized and excellent with warm and friendly staff.
We recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank RG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good and so comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Roberto, this one is for you. thank you for a wonderful experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Your sincere advice about our choices was very much welcomed and spot on!! I had to order the homemade ravioli just to see if your claim that they would be the best i ever had was a bit of an exaggeration. Hats off to you and the chef! They were wonderful & absolutely divine. And so light and fresh! And the rockfish with a marsala wine was so inventive and yummy! if we are lucky enough to return to Bermuda, you can be sure we will visit again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathum54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We used our "Dine Around" card from Rosedon, so we used the fixed $45 wisely. Chose a three course dinner and we took the advise from our waitperson, Alexandra. Octopus was their signature dish and my husband was game....he loved it! I had the endive and radicchio salad as an appetizer. Our main courses were veal limone and gnocchi......fantastic! Dessert was a terrific way to end dinner......chocolate mousse and gelato....yummm! Later, we were treated to complimentary limoncello and biscotti.
The gentlemen who are the partners were very engaging with all the diners and made the experience delightful. Alexandra, our waitperson was informative and attentive. She made sure our dinner was exceptional.
This was an amazing evening and if you are looking for an outstanding dinner, Little Venice is the place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hecticmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Top food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Came there to taste their world famous ravioli. The food was fantastic and the service even better. Thanks for introducing us to the Gosslings Old Family Rum.



Helpful?
Thank Omar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Venice also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to The Little Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing