We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience”
Review of The Little Venice

The Little Venice
Ranked #4 of 104 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My Italian-American family and I visited Bermuda for the first time and went to Little Venice mid-week for dinner when they were not too busy. We had a blast! The food we ordered was delicious from the Italian meats, gnocchi, and braised beef to all the extras they put out "compliments of the chef". The staff was friendly, engaging and charismatic. We thoroughly enjoyed the wine selection as well. Our adult children selected Little Venice again for our last night on vacation which was a Friday. Although the restaurant was more crowded and lively, we still had a great experience and great food. This time, my adult sons had mussel and calamari; my husband had the veal and I had the ravioli...all were fantastic. And I advise to definitely save room for desert :)
Highly recommended and looking forward to going back next time we are in Bermuda.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaserEyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    88
    29
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Am I in Italy?”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Run, don't walk, past Portofino to the real Italian restaurant in Bermuda -- Little Venice! This was one of the best Italian meals I've ever had outside of Italy. Most "Italian" restaurants are what I call "tourist" Italian with generic spaghetti and meatballs, etc. This place was the real deal, authentic Italian where everything was fresh, simple and homemade. From the unbelievable foccacia bread with fruity olive oil to the arugula salad to my entree of pappardelle with spicy sausage ragu. It was all incredible! I've been to Italy several times and I felt as if I was back there in this restaurant. The owner and entire staff were wonderfu! Just as in Italy, they allow you to enjoy your meal without intruding unless you engage them. They obviously take incredible pride in what they do because it comes through in an authentic Italian dining experience. Oh, and the dessert and cappuccino were outstanding as well! We are combining back for our last night in Bermuda. Don't come to Bermuda without eating at this little gem!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hricikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Italy in Bermuda - 6 stars!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I lived in Italy. I haven't had a meal this authentic and an experience this wonderful since I was there. The prosciutto is from Parma, gnocchi handmade and impeccable, the sorentino sauce was fresher than fresh and spot on; and of course parmagiana reggiano. Service was engaged, gracious and without intrusiveness. Dessert of an expertly made caffe machiato and an extraordinary tiramisu and I was stuffed and couldn't be happier. Perfetto! Grazie per tutti!

Helpful?
1 Thank donseve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice joint”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very good food, probably the best Italian my wife and I had on the island. Both meals were exceptional.Very attractive, professional staff but incredibly snooty

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LLongshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

When I am craving an authentic Italian meal that has the feel and taste of a great meal on the seaside or in Trastevere Rome, I go to The Little Venice. Specials include homemade pumpkin ravioli that melts in your mouth and sweetens the soul.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudesHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Venice also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to The Little Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing