We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the Beaten Path”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Little Venice

The Little Venice
Ranked #4 of 101 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
frederick, maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Food is very good with authentic Italian servers and chefs. Is often very busy in the evenings and very popular with tourists

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank phut424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    87
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The food here is very good and the service is excellent. We had a party of 10 and everyone was very satisfied.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillDH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant and wine bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a fabulous Italian restaurant in Hamilton. Great service, great food and a fantastic wine list. The wine bar next door is worth a trip by itself. The locals love it for a good reason.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipWeston_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“gnochi great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

perfect lunchtime spot with tables streetside. the waiter was a little old school but he delivered out on our romantic lunch out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We saved Little Venice for our last night in Bermuda and wished wehad gone earlier so we could have returned.The service was friendly and we felt at home.The lamb shank was well cooked and the the meat fell off the bone.Myhusband's special request for pesto was perfectly done.The perfect ending was chocolate mousse which was made even better by the home made cookies we were served with complimentary limoncello.Next trip to Bermuda we will definitley return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Venice also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to The Little Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing