We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy at weekends so book”
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Ranked #8 of 105 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The most enduring and popular family restaurant on Bermuda. Bermudians and visitors flock to eat the delicious pizzas from the island's only wood burning pizza oven. A haven for young professionals on a budget, for groups seeking a fun and lively evening out this restaurant is often packed with people who love the familiarity of old Italian favourites, not just pizza and pasta but veal, fish. And if you cannot eat in, take-out is always an option.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very busy at weekends so book”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Ended up here because the other Italian we wanted to go to was closed for refurbishment. On passing we popped in and booked a table, so glad we did as the place was heaving when we arrived in the evening. Apparently it's always like that. Out of the four meals we had on Bermuda this was the most expensive but we had a mixed starter, two mains, a dessert and a bottle of wine. The atmosphere was brilliant, the service impeccable (thanks Christian) and the meal wonderful. If in Bermuda again will definitely go. Not enough places serve pasta as a dinner option.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joby_lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    169
    46
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Resturant.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The service was excellent and the food was great.
We came back twice because of the excellent food and service
Christian look after us very well
The chef has been at this restaurant for 33 years

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris181787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ronseal”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Does what is says on the tin. Nice mussels. Excellent pizza and just the right size for someone with a good appetite. My wife's pasta was pretty good too. Montepeluciano wine we chose very good. Service very good on a quiet Wed evening which is contrary some other reviews. Our Romanian waiter was very friendly and efficient. I heard they can do 300 covers on a busy night so can't say how the service would fair if busier.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A welcome shelter from the storm”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Came by this place not by choice but as a haven from a heavy thunder and lightning storm. Pizza and pasta were most acceptable, and price for Bermuda was reasonable, making use of one of their evening meal deals. Lots of customers and seems to be a place for local families.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wattsontoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the trattoria”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

enjoyed 2 meals here. pizza the first time and ravioli the second. pizzas were excellent especially the seafood and curry ones. enjoyed drinking the wine which was good out of hen shaped jugs which were a novelty. i would have liked to purchase one as they were available. it was a very busy place situated in a narrow alley and suitable for all tastes. they were also most willing to let you take a doggy bag home with you if the meal proved too much.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing