We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. George's Club
Nearby Hotels
$438
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Bermuda(Hamilton Parish)
$965
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$616
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$659
$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
$406
$375
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fourways Inn(Paget Parish)
$375
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawkin's Manor(Paget Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper(Warwick Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
119
105
49
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
105
49
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge's clubdee deethe cottageson sitebeach housethe kitchenthe busbedroom cottageachilles baytobacco baytennis courtsbeautiful islandlarge poolprivate beachfree shuttlemain poolthrough rci
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 315 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2007

The St. George's Club is mainly a time-share destination, however if you ever get the chance to stay there, you are a lucky person. They happened to have a room available for us (thank goodness as this was a last minute trip and a friend told us we just HAD to stay there is we could)! We could not have been any happier with the service and the quality of this establishment.
When we checked-in on Sunday we were greated by the most friend Front-Desk agents who were extremely helpful in finding us a beautiful cottage for our romantic week-long getaway...and they had champagne ready for all the arriving guests to sip on during check-in....a lovely touch...put us right inthe romantic getaway moood!!!
Once we were escorted to our cottage and had our bags delivered, we settled into an absolutely beautiful room. The views which we had of St. George's and the harbour from atop the hill was phenomenal. Our friends were definitely right that we would not want to leave.....
The restaurant that they have on site is called Griffin's, and the food is great....but the best part about the restaurant is not the exquiste cuisine (and the buffet they have on Sundays...wonderful...we loved it) but their staff. Their Manager is this wonderful, bubbly man by the name if Buddy....and he was fantastic. He had such a charisma about himm that absolutely anyone would love. You could truely tell that he loved his job and his guests...I know that we thuroughly enjoyed our time spent in the restaurant and bar. On Friday nights they do karaoke int he bar, and locals come as well as the guests, and it is a wonderful time for entertainment (as karaoke always is)! We definitely loved Buddy and his chatty manner, he always made us feel welcome and special.
Although we were there in January, we had wonderful weather...although I did not venture into either the pools or the gym, teh facilities were always clean and well-kept. In fact all of the grounds were that way...all of the time!!
The little town of St. George's is great to walk around also!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank adamshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2006

We just returned from Bermuda on the 11th of November. We were offered the St. Georges Club at the last moment and we decided to change hotels. Boy was I happy! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definately stay again if we have the chance. Our cottage was very clean and comfortable. We had all of the comforts of a home away from home. We were treated very well by the staff, everyone was as helpful as they could possibly be. The food was good, the drinks were a bit expensive but we don't drink that much so that didn't inconvience us in the least. The grounds were immaculate, there was always someone around cutting the bushes etc. There were a few Roosters on the grounds which I loved! It was a delightful way to awaken early in the day. Unfortunately we went in the off-season and there were a few things that were not available...like the shuttle to the beach but it didn't stop us from going anyway. If you do have a chance to stay at the St. Georges .....take it you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank lookingfornewplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2005

First class accomodation.Two pools, excellent food in an intimate resturant.Golf course on site.5 minute walk to town and great shopping and restuarants and bars.If you go buy a bus pass and tour the whole island.

25  Thank edfind2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2005

Our family of 8 (three generations, including a 2 year-old and several couples in their 30's and 60's) enjoyed a wonderful stay at St. George's Club for 5 days at the end of May! I, as the organizer of the family trip, had selected St. George's Club because of its great location overlooking St. George's Harbor in somewhat reasonably priced (but still high-end) cottages suitable for families. St. George's Club with its 2-bedroom cottages (large master suite has a sunken tub plus shower and a king-size bed) appealed to me as a better choice than regular hotel rooms for our situation, and it proved to be practically perfect! I had based my choice of St. George's Club largely on the reviews I had read on Trip Advisor, so it was with some trepidation that, as our trip grew closer, I found new reviews that were not so glowing. I was much relieved, therefore, to discover that St. George's Club was lovely, clean, has a very pleasant and helpful management, fine restaurants, and a gorgeous vantage point over the harbor. It was also convenient to town by a short walk (involving many steps) and by bus or cab to anyplace else. My husband and I had honeymooned in Bermuda many years ago and have returned 5 or 6 other times both with and without children. Bermuda has always appealed to me for its uniformly clean, neat, pastel appearance and friendly islanders, but the real allure has been the mopeds! We did rent mopeds at St George's Club, but I would caution that they are now larger and more dangerous, and there is more traffic in the mix than in earlier years. We didn't stray far from St. George's Parish on them! Our weather was great for a couple of days and overcast for a couple more, but the beaches (Tobacco Bay, Achilles, and Fort St. Catherine's) were lovely and had good snorkeling opportunities, though Tobacco Bay was crowded when the cruise ships were in. Great places to eat were the Carriage House and Freddy's in town. Griffin's at St George's Club was also nice (thankfully, as each of us except the 2-yr-old had to purchase $50 Griffin's dollars to be used there during our stay). Food as well as everything else in Bermuda, however, is expensive! (The flight prices were our first clue...they are terrible!) During our 5-day stay, we ventured by bus and ferry to Crystal Caves, Flatt's and the Aquarium, Hamilton, Dockyard, Gibb's Hill, and Horseshoe Bay, and we'd recommend all of it! St. George's Club must have been especially gorgeous when it was new, but we were very pleasantly surprised with how nice the vast facilities are still after 15 or so years. We certainly found St George's Club to be an ideal spot for our family trip!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank TheWeids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
124
Reviewed April 5, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews