We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. George's Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Bermuda(Hamilton Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawkin's Manor(Paget Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
119
105
49
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
105
49
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge's clubdee deethe cottageson sitebeach housethe kitchenthe busbedroom cottageachilles baytobacco baytennis courtsbeautiful islandlarge poolprivate beachfree shuttlemain poolthrough rci
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 315 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our visit to Bermuda is a highlight of our year. We just love our cottage at St. George's Club. St. George's is an amazing part of the island - it maintains its historic character and charm. One of my favorite spots in the world is the Club's private beach. Nothing can compare. I also love Blackbeard's restaurant. Everything feels so exclusive yet comfortable. We also love to take the ferry to Hamilton's and the Dockyards. Counting the weeks until our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nothing can beat the friendly people and relaxing atmosphere of Bermuda it takes us less time to fly there from NY then it does to go through security from JFK. This is our 8th year in Bermuda that speaks for it self. The nice thing is when we stay at the club we have the freedom to BBQ overlooking the ocean or going to any of the wonderful restaurants. Our favorite thing is to take the complementary shuttle (that the club offers) and got to tobacco bay or Achilles bay to snorkel and relax on the beach, then head up to Black beards have a few drinks and have lunch in what is one of the best views on the earth. What is better is that we have a week on the island. All of the cottages are clean and comfortable. What more can you ask for .

Room Tip: All the rooms have a wonderful view but I like ours the best overlooking St Georges
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Had an amazing vacation. Everyone is so friendly. We missed our flight to Bermuda and Dee Dee at the front desk was very gracious to accomodate us. Our room was beautiful especially the view. We could see the lighthouse. No pressure for sales. Go see Stan the man in the restaurant he is the entertainer, very sweet man. I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views. The rooms have ants which is normal for the islands, just let the front desk know and they will take care of it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluedolphin3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

St. Georges Club was a great place to stay.

Close to the airport so taxi was reasonable - cost $15 for four of us. Greeted by Dee Dee as the taxi dropped us off at the front. She tagged our bags and helped us with checkin. Bags were brought to our room within 15 minutes. Free champagne on Saturdays in the on-site restaurant. Room was great. I felt the kitchen was better stocked than most other timeshares we've stayed in such as there were large plastic mixing bowls with lids that I used to store left over food.

We were visited by roosters and had a fun time feeding them - even though there is a sign that says don't feed the chickens or cats :-) The second day the roosters were chased off by the three cats that visited us every day. Fed them too and loved it. My husband wasn't too thrilled that I sent him off to the grocery store to buy cat food.

Walking to town is steep steps or hills but we are young and didn't mind it. We did take advantage of the free shuttle too when my mom was going with us. Dave or Ryan are the drivers and were super nice. After dinner at a restaurant or at the grocery store you just ask them to call St. Georges Club to pick you up.

I was not thrilled that the resort mandates $60 per peson in the Griffins restaurant and you are charged this when you check in. However after going there - the food and service were excellent. I was so pleasantly surprised at how great the food was. We had local lobster, fish, chicken, lobster roll. All delicious.

The place is well kept and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JessDougBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a group of quaint lovely cottages. We stayed in a 2 bedroom that was every bit spacious and well appointed. A short walk to St George downtown for some places to eat and shop and of course grab a cocktail by the water. Wonderful friendly people at the club as well as throughout the island. Would definitely recommend the rental of mopeds to see the island and visit the wonderful outstanding beaches! None better anywhere...been to a lot of islands and I can certainly say that Bermuda is the prettiest, cleanest and most friendly of them all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews