We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and great outdoor seating”

Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
NY
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food and great outdoor seating”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

this place was recommended by a local that we met back in the states. so we had to give it a try. if you are cruising, this place is a little bit out of the way from the dockyard. I would recommend taking the bus going there and take the ferry back. Change up the scenery, Just be conscious of the the time when the ferry leaves back for the dockyard. Food was great and the drinks were yummy too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    380
    112
    29
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ideal Lunch Time meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

A "must go" place for locally sourced food. Daily Specials are worth a look at, but the regular menu is great too. A busy place, so always a good sign!

Helpful?
1 Thank liamrotoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Holy Cow - We LOVED their great food !!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great people, great prices and the BEST food in town - PERIOD. Were in St. George 10/5 - 10/12 and we ate there for lunch and dinner about 8 times. They make the best food and it's the most reasonably priced around. LOVED IT and are going back SOON !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaguar-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Bermuda Needs More Of Restaurants Like This!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wahoo was recommended to us as a place that would deliver good bang for the buck -- a rarity in overpriced Bermuda. Bermuda is probably my favorite island but I think if things loosened up just a tad and were slightly more reasonable, people would be more relaxed and willing to visit.

Wahoo manages to provide outstanding, fairly reasonably priced food in a nice relaxed atmosphere, right overlooking the harbor of St. George. But get there early or reserve if you want to sit outside on the patio. We didn't. Not to worry, it was already dark and we were there to EAT! Out of this trip's 12 dinners on the island, this was probably my favorite as an overall package. We shared what I think was called the Bermuda Triangle (a trio of local fish), bacon-wrapped scallop appetizer, seafood chowder (they claim all kinds of prizes on this though I think I liked others better), and the prize-winning dinner of the whole trip -- local lobster Thermidor. What a winner of a meal! The lobster is cut open and the meat removed (lazy-man style), made up with some kind of brandy sauce and restuffed in the shell with a nice cheeze topping and broiled, I think. Awesome. We got other food and dessert and all were quite good though I can't remember what it all was. I think the chef is willing to accommodate special requests too.

Our server was a native Bermudian who was quite nice and helpful though just a tad on the pushy side.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_WNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

There are a number of places in St. Georges that you can eat on the water and this is one of the best. The menu has more variety than most in town and they have fresh made gelatto. The service is very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing