We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant in St. Georges” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio

Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
nashville, tn
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in St. Georges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

After trying all the restaurants in St. George's we can say this is the best! The owners are Chef, who makes yummy creative food, and Geza who makes wonderful drinks and welcomes everyone. Try the lamb or the fish tacos. The fish cake appetizer is one of my favorites. Also try the espresso martini. We sailed into Bermuda on a small sailboat and were ready for some "non-boat" food and ice cream. We ended up eating dinner there every night and LOVED the gelatto in the afternoon. Congratulations Chef and Geza!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eatrealbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    350
    99
    25
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just OK!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I went to Wahoo for lunch with a friend and overall the experience was average. If you go try to get a table either inside or on the waterfront. Our waitor didn't say much, no mention of the specials or direction to the specials board. I got the wahoo burger, it was ok but I'm sure there must the other things on the menu that taste better. The coleslaw wasn't nice but the fries ok. My friend really enjoyed her meal and she got massive portion of fried chicken and chips. We got our food with a few minutes but there were tables that were seated before us that got there food after us. If I went back I definitely would get something different.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tugwuozor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.George's Bermuda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Local food and happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a great place for local fish dishes and fun happy hour on friday night sometimes there is even an inpromptu jam session with local guitarist! it is a must Geza and Alfred do a fabulous job It is a great place to mix with the locals and have fun! Reservations are encouraged as they get very busy during the weekends! It is a must when you ar ein TS.George's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Water front back patio. Also has indoor seating. Good food. Reasonable prices. We had an early lunch the day we flew back home.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank milare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of the few places to eat in St. George's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel concierge in Southampton recommended this eatery for lunch. It was airy and convenient, with a nice view of the water. The food was OK and a little expensive, as everything is in Bermuda. We returned later in the day for gelato, which was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinerose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
St. George, St. George's Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing