We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fish tacos”

Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Awesome fish tacos”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stopped in for lunch on a recent visit to St George's and had the fish tacos with the sweet potato fries. Fantastic! Looked out onto the bay. Beautiful day. Would highly recommend. We referred some fellow travelers and they had great meal as well.

Helpful?
Thank lisac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    374
    111
    27
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oktoberfest Wahoo style”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We enjoyed the grilled wahoo with sweet potato fries so much we came back again on our last night on town. The atmosphere was all German with accordion music at table side and trays of Jagermeister offered at the end of the meal - what a fun crowd! Hurricane Sandy was blowing outside so the patio was tented for the night, but everything was fine inside: great food, drinks and wonderful gelato for dessert!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Has a way to go to match the experience of past years”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

While the food was very good, the atmosphere left a lot to be desired. The white table clothes are gone, and the portions of food are too large. Watch out for the extra charge for bread, even though they set the table with bread plates. The charge was removed when challenged. The "great experience" of years past needs to be brought back by the current owner.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkefaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos, hands down”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a nice lunch at Wahoo's on October 31st, 2012. The patio is very charming and has a beautiful view. We ordered salad, fish and chips, wahoo nuggets and fish tacos, along with yummy drinks. Everything was delicious and fresh but I need to mention that the fish tacos were the best I've had ANYWHERE, no contest. Prices were reasonable, by Bermuda standards. Our waitress wasn't the friendliest but she got the job done efficiently (we had much friendlier experiences everywhere else in Bermuda).

I highly recommend Wahoo's and hope to enjoy both the restaurant and St-George's again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bully_Wench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wahoo Restraunt Only Good Restraunt in St. Georges...”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restraunt appeared to be clean and good smells coming from the kitchen..We wanted to order what was looking and smelling so delicious..turned out to be the staff lunch but not available to the customers...Pizza! We ordered a light lunch and a drink and enjoyed the local customers "joke" back and forth, the location on the water was delightful and our server was a lady whose name was Dee, Dee, and she has been there for some years..very helpful and we thought a first rate server. Fresh fish was available there but did not taste it..I would go there again for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2mzungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
St. George, St. George's Parish
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing