We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish sandwich”

Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Winchester, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent fish sandwich”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My husband and spent a week in Bermuda and went to St. Georges for a day trip. We just stumbled upon this restaurant and we're so glad we did! My husband had soup and a side of peas & rice. I had the fish cake sandwich with peas & rice. Our food was excellent! And they make a good rum swizzle, too. And you can sit outside on the deck overlooking the water -- very nice! I wish it hadn't been so far away from where we were staying -- we would have gone back for more.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anon58318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    384
    116
    29
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT,USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just ok. Expected more.”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stopped here on a recent trip. Wanted to enjoy some local seafood. My dish - the fishcake - was just ok. Really dry. The waitstaff was very inattentive. Borderline rude. Prices were extremely expensive. We joked that we could have spent half the amount at the snack bar at Tobacco Bay and been just as happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Getaway4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
1 review
“Not Going Again”
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Waited 20 minutes and then asked for our Bermuda Chower before we got it. Waited a total of 55 minutes before we got our meal. Lunch. Drinks were small. Fried food was overcooked and dried out.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Passasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good for local fish”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

This is a fish place. Go for local fish - wahoo, rockfish, tuna. I make no guarantee about imported fish or anything else. But if you have fresh local fish (especially the fish special of the day) it will be very good. I haven't tried the new Carriage House restaurant, but this is in my opinion the best restaurant in St. George and one of the first places I bring guests to the island.
It's about the same price as other fish places in Bermuda.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quebermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, average prices, nice waterfront view from the dockside patio, too!”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We ate here twice (once for lunch and then we went back for dinner) during our recent stay. We wanted a place that wasn't too stuffy and that felt authentic. The Bermuda Lobster (which is generally in season only during months that contain the letter "R" (except, I think, April) was amazing. The fish chowder and the conch fritters were really exceptionally yummy. Nice staff, chef and owner, too!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank mamastabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
St. George, St. George's Parish
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing