We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funny Crew; Good views; Lots of laughs”

Bermuda Triangle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.99*
and up
Shared Round-Trip Transfer: Bermuda LF Wade International Airport
Ranked #8 of 13 Tours in St. George
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bermuda Triangle Tours and Transport specializes in airport ground transportation, as well as three to six hour sightseeing tours of our beautiful island. Our informed guides will give knowledgeable insights about the island and show you its stunning views. We will provide an air-conditioned vehicle that will allow you to see our beautiful island in comfort. Our drivers are well informed, and will take you from one side of the island to the other, stopping at popular tourist attractions and landmarks along the way! We can pick you up from any location. We can also do custom tours, geared to your requests.Our other services include Airport Transportation, V.I.P. Transport, Party Transport, and more! Call us for more information!
Stoneham
Level Contributor
135 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Funny Crew; Good views; Lots of laughs”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are looking for a lively, night trip to the wreck at the Bermuda triangle, this is the trip to take. The young crew are funny, informative and friendly. If you are looking for their advertised "Dark and Stormy" drink, forget it. You will get a very watered down, pineapple juice drink. For a real "Dark and Stormy" (which is made from ginger beer and two types of rum) head to the nearest tavern.
We went at night since it was a new excursion but the weather was cloudy and the water merky. We did get close to the wreck, though.
Glad we went. We came, we saw but don't plan to repeat this. Once is plenty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

These idiots operate for Viator Tours. After booking, I called to check and they had no record of me booking. I tried again the next day and there was no answer to the call.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank piet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great coming, bad going”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

After getting through customs in Bermuda, I was so excited to see our last name on a sign that a nice lady was holding up against a window. We were quickly escorted to our waiting ride and told that they would call and leave a message on our room phone as well as with the front desk a day before our return with our return pickup time, but that it was usually 2:00. The evening before our return, I checked with the desk (no message on room phone) who had a fax from Triangle with names, but not ours. I checked back the next morning, still not listed, so they called and left a message. We had to check out at 11:00 and still no word as to our return time. More attempts were made to contact triangle by phone with no answer...left more messages. After checking with the front desk 4 times, we had decided we'd just take a cab. In casually speaking with another guest, I found he was on the same flight with the same prepaid transportation. His ride was at 1:00 (VERY early for a 4:00 flight since it's a 5 min. ride), so we showed up at 1:00. The driver seemed to not believe that we were scheduled for that day and even after looking at my voucher was hesitant to give us a ride. I was very disappointed to spend an hour more at the airport rather than on a beautiful beach! Cabs from Grotto Bay to the airport are about $10, so I will go that route next time rather than waste a good portion of our last morning trying to make contact with Triangle.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank RVer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bermuda is great - Take a Cab”
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We had a great visit to Bermuda. We stayed at the Fairmont Southampton, where the accommodations were impeccable. However, the only mistake we made was taking a "transfer service". When we arrived from Boston, we waited over 25 minutes for the bus to arrive. After 10 minutes of waiting outside, we were told the bus had pulled onto the airport. After another 7 minutes, we were told the bus had "rounded the corner". 8 minutes later, the bus pulled up. We thought we were at Heathrow. Everyone makes a mistake on their first trip to a place. Ours was...TAKE A CAB - it is cheaper and more convenient. (P.S. They also missed our pickup back to the airport and we had to take a cab which was $35).

Helpful?
6 Thank madgiljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent Van service for Custom Bermuda Tour”
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Bermuda Triangle Tours, formerly known as Bermuda Hosts LTD, was a gem of a find for our family. Ten of us wanted a personalized tour of Bermuda and were extremely satisfied with our experience with Bermuda Triangle Tours. The air-conditioned van held the ten of us in comfort. Our driver, Wayne and his assistant Ryan, were accomodating, pleasant, professional, very knowledgeable about the island’s history and provided many humorous and interesting anecdotes. They not only incorporated our 4 requested stops into the itinerary, but suggested several more. We were able to get a thorough overview of the island (from the dockyard to Hamilton) in four hours. We were so pleased with our afternoon. We highly recommend Bermuda Triangle tours for your custom tour especially for larger groups who all want to be in one vehicle.

Helpful?
9 Thank MAbelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan155, Public Relations Manager at Bermuda Triangle Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Good day,

Bermuda Triangle Tours & Transport would like to thank you for reviewing our company. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Additionally, we would like to inform you that we recently created a facebook page, and we encourage you to review us on facebook also.

You can find our page on facebook by searching for "Bermuda Triangle Tours and Transport".

Thank you for reviewing us. We look forward to customers like you, who assist our company, as well as Bermuda, in creating enjoyable experiences.

Best Wishes,
The Bermuda Triangle Tours and Transport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bermuda Triangle Tours also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Bermuda Triangle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing