We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B&B”
Review of Ffynnon Fendigaid

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhydlewis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ffynnon Fendigaid
Ranked #1 of 4 Rhydlewis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Exceptional B&B”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

An exceptional B&B.

Spotlessly clean, very attractive, comfortable, stylish, interesting, quiet, excellent breakfast {particularly locally sourced ham & sausage), books & maps for visitors use.

Owner is helpful & has lots of local information; restaurants etc...He could easily be asking more per night. Go there before he discovers this!

There are also, I think, 2 (nice looking from the outside, I didn't look inside) self catering units & a wonderful showman's caravan that isn't quite finished yet

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david-206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
52
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

A lovely relaxing time had at Ffynnon Fendigaid in Mid Wales.

Beautiful grounds and a wonderful location - just far enough off the beaten track - made for a very enjoyable stay. Extremely clean, a lovely modern bathroom coupled with lots of quirky little features made this B&B different from the rest. Prior to the visit we received an email containing lots of restaurant recommendations - very useful if you wanted to plan in advance. A definite thumbs up all round.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enzo_Cutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Ffynnon Fendigaid is tucked away in about six acres in very rural Wales. It is however within easy reach of good beaches, excellent restaurants and interesting towns. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The interior of the house is well designed with lots of interesting features. I particularly enjoyed making use of the extensive and interesting "library" on the landing outside our lovely room. We loved the decor and the bed was extremely large and comfortable, we slept very well. The food is delicious, we enjoyed two delicious evening meals prepared by Huw and five superb breakfasts - the bacon is to die for!

We also appreciated Huw's local knowledge - he even found time to draw us a street map to help in our visit to Narberth and Tenby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce8Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St John-in-Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

A warm welcome awaits you at this truly stylish b & b. Everything in this building has been so carefully designed so as to make it feel like 'home' and not just another guest house. Nice relaxing sitting room and modern dining room. Large bedroom with a stunning bathroom. Breakfast is individually tailored to your own desires from a menu the day before, cooked by your host Huw, fresh at a time of your own choosing. Huw is a lovely host with a very dry sense of humour. Without doubt the best b and b we have stayed in.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny-glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2007

The first contact to Huw (host) took place via email. The period of reply was very fast. Huw gave a perfect description of starting to us, so we had no further questions open.

The B&B is very calmly convenient in a pictorial environment. The rooms are absolutely cleanly and very beautifully decorated. In our room was a hair dryer, TV, water digester, hot-water bottle, etc. at our disposal. The bath (shower, WC) was extremely comfortable and clean. Breakfast could be individually determined on the previous evening. Huw was available during the whole time with advice and assistance.

We can further-recommend Ffynnon Fendigaid only without reservation. Thank you Huw!

We are pleased to come sometime in the future again. Further informations on Ffynnon Fendigaid you can get on Huw´s Homepage.


  • Liked — The rooms are absolutely cleanly and Huw is a perfect host.
  • Disliked — It isn´t possible to pay with credit card.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oliver_&_Susann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ffynnon Fendigaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffynnon Fendigaid

Property: Ffynnon Fendigaid
Address: Rhydlewis SA44 5SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Rhydlewis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhydlewis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ffynnon Fendigaid 5*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing