We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Listen To Petty Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pilbach Holiday Park
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here over the August bank holiday weekend , excellent nothing to fault . Arrived on site on Friday 23rd August where the lady in reception was more than helpful , showed us around all the available pitches and where all the facilities were located.
Site was very clean at all times , staff were always helpful and polite especially CLAIRE who went out off her way to assist . Used the clubhouse on the Saturday evening , good entertainment provided and drinks reasonably priced . Originally had booked for three nights but decided to stay an extra night , again this was no problem .
Overall there is nothing bad I could say about Pilbach . People mention the shop is basic ( what do you expect ? Caviar ) Get off your backside jump in the car as Tescos , Aldids and the Spar are just 6 miles away !! Pool area is great , even had a dip on the Monday .
Excellent site , staff & prices , GO AND ENJOY .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a fantastic site, clean tidy and lovely staff who are only too willing to go out of the way to help you, Both the toilets and showers were lovely and clean Showers were hot all the time whatever time of day or night that we used them,(these were cleaned at least twice a day~) Food and drinks were good prices too. The children were safe to run around outside the caravan with a lovely play area. Even though dogs are allowed on the site we did not see any dog mess at all,
The site was well maintained and very tidy, lovely clean and tidy pool area. Felt very safe here and would be happy to stay here by myself with the children, Will be going back again. Would be happy to recommend this site to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have just come back from Pilbach after spending 4 nights there touring. Firstly I noticed how clean and well kept the park was. The park was great for the children, 2 boys and 1 girl could have done with some football posts. Heated outdoor swimming pool was used by us everyday kept clean and the area tidy. The evening entertainment for the children was out of this world the kids loved Moo and Dan well done for keeping my lot entertained :) The burger bar was great.
Thanks for a great time I will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy31ammanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Been coming to this park ever since 1991 we've had a handful of static caravans starting of in the bottom field and currently in the gold field we've made many great friends over the years - now for newcomers the park is made up of eight small to medium fields five for statics and three for tourers and tents signs are clearly visas able directing people to the site facilities just in front of the hedge at the bottom of the first touring field
The clubhouse is actually ten times better since William took over as in the old days there was no live enter tamest and no central heating I really don't see the problem with the "burger bar" at the front of the club as I cannot recall a holiday park that doesn't have this facility and is a big hit with the kids
Hopefully we'll be here for many years to come

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank gc06042014f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkers_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Pilbach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate any feedback that is given to us so we can improve on our services further. I am delighted to hear that you have had happy times at Pilbach Holiday Park and continue to return to us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Pilbach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stopped here in our touring caravan over the Whitsun Bank Holiday and had a great time. The holiday park is set in beautiful surroundings and the grounds are kept to a very high standard. The park is very tidy with lovely clean shower blocks and launderette. The staff were so friendly and efficient with nothing being too much trouble. The clubhouse had some excellent entertainment on and served fantastic cold beer. The kids had a great time spending nearly all of the holiday in the heated swimming pool. We had a really great family holiday and will definitely return to Pilbach.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octavia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkers_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Pilbach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate feedback that is given to us so we can improve on our services further. I am very happy to hear that you had a great time at Pilpach Holiday Park! We hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Pilpach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have just returned from there. There was no introduction of the camp site, so I had to hunt for the place to do my washing up, and then the water was tepid at most so didn't really get your stuff clean. Only 3 lights worked in the male toilets and on occasions my daughter said there was no toilet paper in the girls either. The opening hours for the reception were not suitable for camping as if you wanted to freeze your cool blocks, don't know if they did as never got a brief from receptionist, as then you were limited if you wanted to visit anywhere.

It seems everything is focused on the static caravans and not people touring

Overall I would not be returning or recommend it at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkers_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Pilbach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate any feedback that is given to us as it enables us to improve on the services we provide. I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. However I can say that the Holiday Park has recently undergone renovations. The facilities have been upgraded, so you will not encounter the same problems.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Pilpach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I cant believe that this year we have had to decide to never come back,i was speaking to some of the people when i was there and they have said the same thing, people don't understand why there's hardly ever any entertainment on.Its also not their fault that they were getting so many complaints about food and beer because they were telling us that the manager had "orderd" it ......
Bank holiday was a good weekend and the staff were very jolly.
They would bend over backwards to help us even though they were behind the bar or cooking they would still try and get us gas or/and check to see if we had any post, we understand that they hadn't been shown which key opened the games room so we don't blame them for it not being open much.
They tried to get the karaoke going but didn't have the equipment to do so.
some of us have agreed that they will be missed as they always made us feel like we had known them for ages.They were always smiling and like i said they would go out of their way to make sure that the customers were happy.!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkers_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Pilbach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Thank you very much for the review you gave us. We really appreciate any feedback that is given to us, it enables us to improve on the service we provide. I am sorry your latest stay was not satisfactory. I can however say that we have recently undergone an upgrade of the Holiday Park, therefore all of our facilities have been renovated. This has enables us to give more entertainment, and the restaurant bar area has been upgraded with better quality food and drink. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Wishes,

Pilpach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pilbach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilbach Holiday Park

Address: Betws Ifan, Rhydlewis SA44 5RT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Rhydlewis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Rhydlewis
Price Range: $22 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilbach is a small family run Holiday Park that is ideally suited for families and couples alike.Enjoy our free heated pool with toddler's area, or just relax on the poolside with a drink, or for those who like the comfort - step into the Pilbach Bar and enjoy a drink and a snack, also an amusement arcade. Recreational field with swings, climbing frames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Pilbach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing