We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pilbach Holiday Park
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I cant believe that this year we have had to decide to never come back,i was speaking to some of the people when i was there and they have said the same thing, people don't understand why there's hardly ever any entertainment on.Its also not their fault that they were getting so many complaints about food and beer because they were telling us that the manager had "orderd" it ......
Bank holiday was a good weekend and the staff were very jolly.
They would bend over backwards to help us even though they were behind the bar or cooking they would still try and get us gas or/and check to see if we had any post, we understand that they hadn't been shown which key opened the games room so we don't blame them for it not being open much.
They tried to get the karaoke going but didn't have the equipment to do so.
some of us have agreed that they will be missed as they always made us feel like we had known them for ages.They were always smiling and like i said they would go out of their way to make sure that the customers were happy.!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkers_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Pilbach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Thank you very much for the review you gave us. We really appreciate any feedback that is given to us, it enables us to improve on the service we provide. I am sorry your latest stay was not satisfactory. I can however say that we have recently undergone an upgrade of the Holiday Park, therefore all of our facilities have been renovated. This has enables us to give more entertainment, and the restaurant bar area has been upgraded with better quality food and drink. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Wishes,

Pilpach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have visited this park for many years, unfortunately this year was truely awful. The place is really dirty shower blocks look like they had been cleaned because there was always a bucket and mop holding the door open but a SERIOUS deep clean is required here. The clubhouse has had a chipshop added by the entrance, so you end up stinking of chip fat when your trying to relax with a drink. Entertainment is awful and rare, the pool was full of flies and you never saw anyone cleaning it out and the heatin was never on so my children were blue.

The worse part of this campsite is the smell, aparently the sewrage has been broken for a while but the owners will not replace the tank.

The staff are never around when you need them, the office was closed and when you could find staff they were so rude and abrupt.

This site needs some serious money spent on it and I will never return which is a shame as I have some very happy memories of past happy years especially when Kevin and Mags were running the place.

What a shame :-(

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkers_Leisure, Owner at Pilbach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Firstly sorry for the long delay in answering this review, if I’m honest I didn’t even know we were on Tripadvisor,
We are sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay at Pilbach Holiday Park, I can only apologies for the problems and issues you encountered whilst you were there, however I would just like to comment on your review:
the toilets being dirty, the honest answer here is the cleaning staff couldn’t have been doing there job very well, and we had a couple of complaints about the cleanliness that week, so we have since changed our cleaners and introduced a checker to oversee the cleaning process, and this has made a massive difference, you also mentioned the staff were rude and that the office wasn’t open much at all, first of all the shop and office is now open between 10am - 6pm daily in the main season, and out of season 12am - 4pm 5 days, I do find it a little hard to comprehend that the staff were rude as we have had nothing but good reports from them, we also drill it in to all our staff our company policy is to be polite and obliging at all times, we also have told our staff as a last resort to contact our head office if they are unable to either satisfy the customer or the customer has an issue that can't be resolved at the park
you also mentioned about the fish shop, which actually is a snack bar takeaway, that sells burgers, hot dogs, chicken, chips ect... this facility was put in place to give our customers a good product at a reasonable price, we sell the same variety of food that was always sold from our kitchen, but now our prices are about 40% cheaper, as for the smell this isn’t an issue, we have a cooker hood and extraction unit that takes all cooking fumes up and outside the building
I hope this has answered your comments and I do hope you will consider us again
Yours sincerely,
Barkers Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pilbach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilbach Holiday Park

Address: Betws Ifan, Rhydlewis SA44 5RT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Rhydlewis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Rhydlewis
Price Range: $20 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilbach is a small family run Holiday Park that is ideally suited for families and couples alike.Enjoy our free heated pool with toddler's area, or just relax on the poolside with a drink, or for those who like the comfort - step into the Pilbach Bar and enjoy a drink and a snack, also an amusement arcade. Recreational field with swings, climbing frames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Pilbach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing