We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach in back yard!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach in back yard!
Gate to beach brand new steps give you direct access to beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beach in back yard!
Gate to beach
brand new steps give you direct access to beach
Deck;  6 of 8 lounge chairs for sunbathing
lounge on the deck and enjoy the view
Deck; Alfresco dining while listening to the ocean
Beach chairs, beach towels and flip flops available
Huge deck 80m2 next to ocean
Patio outdoor lounge area with majestic view!!
Huge Patio 100m2, gas-BBQ, radio/cd, dining for 8 and outdoor lounge area
Relax and enjoy outdoor living at it's best! Live is good :)
Patio at night, Romantic and relaxing atmosphere
Patio at night, Romantic and relaxing atmosphere
TRU infrared BBQ with self cleaning, the chefs option for grilling
Living room, enjoy the majestic view in the airco
Living room
Living room
Living room, enjoy the majestic view in the airco
Art filled home
TV-Room with 55' Smart 4K ultra HD LED TV with Netflix
TV-Room; Ample seating to watch the game or enjoy movie night.
TV-Room
Dinning room
Chefs Kitchen, pots and pans, oven dishes, cutting boards, Dishwasher!
Full equipped Kitchen, Toaster, Blender, Nespresso Coffee machine
Eat in Kitchen, Several sets of plates & cutlery sets, glasses enough for 8
1st Large master bedroom with King size canopy bed
Master bedroom seating area to read
Master bedroom  watch the 50' LCD smart TV
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Outdoor shower, directly accessible from master bathroom and main terrace
Top terrace, 2 of 8 lounge chairs for sunbathing (topless area)
2nd Master Bedroom, King size canopy bed
2nd Master Bedroom,  46' Plasma TV
2nd master bathroom, jack and jill with 3rd bathroom, possible to make private
3rd  King Bedroom, 1 King bed  (possible to set up additional queen bed)
3rd Bedroom; 1 King bed and 1 queen air bed with 40' LED TV
3rd bathroom in hallway
Neighborhood: Red anchor at the entrance to the colony
Neighborhood: Seroe Colorado Community Church
Neighborhood: Rest Area in Seroe Colorado
Neighborhood: Rum Reef Bar & Grill
Neighborhood: JADS Diving Center for lessons
Neighborhood: Famous Baby Beach
IT says it all
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Nicolas, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geographe...
Fredericksburg, Va
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Heaven on the beach”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

For those who want quiet and solitude, you could not ask for a better location. This is NOT your typical Aruba stay. It is far from the madding crowd at the west end of the island. The community of Seroe Colorado is sparsely populated. Noise is an absolute minimum. The tourists who come for the day go to Rodgers Beach or Baby Beach.

What is unique about this community is that it is an old company town. Originally built by the oil refinery in the 1930s, most of the houses have been demolished. This bungalow dates to that period and is literally against the refinery wall, but the refinery is closed and truly not likely to ever reopen. There are no bad smells.

You definitely should rent a car, but once you have food, you would not have to leave except to visit some other sites on the island. The house is fully stocked with everything imaginable including extra flip flops and sunglasses! There are three bedrooms, three bathrooms, and two separate seating areas. The outside spaces are spectacular, with couches and sun chairs, a table and a barbecue. The secluded beach is just beyond the edge of the property.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateHMc
Sharon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice house beside defunct oil refinery”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The house itself was very nice. Three bedrooms, three bathrooms, nice kitchen, living room and lovely porch that looks out over the ocean. The bedrooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were very nice and they were well stocked with towels, shampoo,cream rinse, soap, toilet paper and even some extra toothbrushes in the medicine chest. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils and the essentials you will need to cook. We were even greeted by a very friendly Stacey who supplied us with cold cuts, bread, eggs, a six pack of beer and a bottle of champagne.
The house is very close to Baby beach at the non-tourist end of the island. The big elephant in the room is the fact that you really are right next door to a defunct oil refinery. It is big, ugly and smelly!! It really does not bother you when you are in the house or even on the back deck at night. If you try to use the beach at the house it is a little freaky. Lots of left over docks, pipe lines, stacks, and old timbers in the water. We found we could really not spend any time on the beach due to the smell in the air. Having said that, Baby beach is literally a 5 minute drive down the coast and is a beautiful beach!!
Despite the oil refinery, I really would recommend this house. It is one of the few houses you will find on the beach in Aruba. It is located in an area which is kind of off the beaten path and does take a little figuring out of the area but we did have a wonderful vacation. If you are looking for lots of tourist bling and upscale shopping this place is NOT for you. If you are looking for local culture, local grocery stores, and the true flavor of Aruba then you will enjoy this location, You will see donkeys, goats and dogs hanging around a lot! You will see the people of Aruba. You will see some wonderful ocean vistas. But, you will not see fancy restraunts or shopping. There are 2 wonderful bar/restraunts down at Baby beach, Big Mammas, and Rum reef. Both have the most wonderful grouper I have ever eaten.
The last thing I will address is the fact there was a problem with Trip Advisor releasing the payment to the owner. I sent an e-mail to the owner several days prior to leaving for the vacation to make sure all was well with the rental and was not advised of any problems. During my vacation I was called and e-mailed constantly about their problems with obtaining the payment. I purposely did not get international calling on my phone but our friend did bring a small computer. This was very annoying to have to deal with during my vacation and was not appreciated. The matter was cleared up the morning after I got home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: porch, although the chaise lounges kept ripping
Liked least: oil refinery
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from it all.
Liked least: The refinery next door.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aruba awesomeness”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow! Far from tourists and lots of space to be private from the rest of the family. Will be booking this again next year. Nice to have your own private beach and have eaten at the house each day instead of going out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace8883
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachfront haven”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the house. It was exactly as pictured. We spent our mornings and evenings on the private beach area. It is very close to Baby Beach and Rogers Beach. We ate at the Rum Reef every day, which is just a few minutes down the road and has delicious food and very friendly service. We would absolutely stay in this house again. This is a great spot to enjoy the beauty of Aruba away from the crowded tourist spots and highrises. Very helpful host and hostess to assist you with planning before and during your stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing