We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and great value”
Review of Kamini's Kitchen

Kamini's Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in San Nicolas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and dine where everyone is like family... A once in a lifetime experience!
Aruba
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and great value”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Nice place to have a cheap, but good meal. Better food an prices then on Baby Beach.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ArubianDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    68
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine FL
Level 6 Contributor
637 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“The best food on the Island!”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

My wife and I visited Costa Riba last week and found it amazing. We ordered the curry grouper with rice beans and fries. Everything was great, even with two beers each it cost less than $30.00.

Costa Riba is located before you get to baby beach.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neiva, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The food is all fresh made. The spaghetti and meatballs is awesome. Kamini is great hostess. The food drinks are reasonably priced, so when you get tired of the overpriced hotel areas head down to the "Riba".

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We visited the first week that it was open. The date I had to chose is not accurate.”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

FABULOUS!!! We had the chicken satay. It was incredible. We are so thrilled about their success and now that we own a home in Aruba we will be dining with them often.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leeannva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great people, can't beat the price!”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We ate at a lot of fancy restaurants while in Aruba, but this place was my favorite. There's nothing pretentious about it, and the food is amazing. I had the snapper, my husband had the pepper shrimp. Both highly recommended. The owners are full of personality, and the ambience is authentic Aruban, though I believe most of the recipes are from Trinidad. Worth the drive, for sure, and a great stop after Baby Beach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodiemomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamini's Kitchen also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Kamini's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing