We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Table prepared speghetti dinner”

Gianni's Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Giannis Ristorante Italiano starts it's story in 1984 when Giovanni and Filomena Ferrara opened their first family owned restaurant in down town Oranjestad, Aruba. As one of the first Italian restaurants in Aruba success was very quick to follow, through the years up to now the family has slowly moved from downtown to the new nightlife area in Palm Beach better known as the strip. Gianni's was the beginning of a family of restaurants across the island, always specializing in extraordinary culinary experiences. Today you can still meet some of the family in Gianni's, the Italian side of the Ferrara family originates from Castellamare di Stabia, a small city on the Napoli Coast in Italy. You can find the menu at Gianni's is geared more around Napoli food but as the years have passed and our customer base has grown, we have extended into other regions of Italy to create a more complete Italian experience for our customers. Gianni's is well known for constantly changing towards modern times and better ingredients, always looking to import the freshest and finest quality ingredients to enhance our customer experience. Our motto has always been; try to find the best, enjoy the best, and share it with our guests.
North Branford, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Table prepared speghetti dinner”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

You can have a table prepared dinner for 2 or more. They use a large cheese rind and scrape the inside cavity to loosen up the fresh cheese. Then they pour in some high proof liquor and fire it up to melt the cheese. The chef then comes to the table and mixes the spaghetti with the melted cheese. Fantastic taste and experience. Presentation is awesome.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,521
    1,232
    566
    239
    163
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great veal”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The veal at Gianni's is tender enough to cut with a fork and the sauce was excellent. The Antipasto Rustico is also very good. There is more than enough for two to share. Several wait staff will serve you. It is busy so unless you go before 7:00, make reservations. There is outside seating, but the view is of busy JE Irasquin Blvd. There is no view of the beach. It is interesting to watch the people and traffic pass by. This is one restaurant on our annual must eat at list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Went to Gianni's last week and we were lucky enough to be served by Sammy. He catered to our every need and was delightful. We ordered the house special pasta which was served tableside. Very simple but, absolutely delicious. Our party also tried the antipasto and chocolate salami for dessert. It was great and the meal was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone in our party.

We will definitely recommend to others and be back...and we will definitely request Sammy as our waiter!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WE COULDN'T GET ENOUGH!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This italian restaurant was amazing! We were in town for the poker tournament in October 2013. By chance we ate at Gianni's the second night of our trip and NEVER ate at another restaurant the rest of the week, for lunch or dinner. Every single dish on the menu was crazy-good; the atmosphere was enjoyable and the staff was friendly, sharp, efficient and smooth. We were most often waited on by Jean Carlos Barriento, with help from Sybrand and Samy Saint. Each and every service was top-notch and professional. We highly recommend this as THE BEST RESTAURANT IN ARUBA.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Itailian food”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Pasta and seafood are great. Service is excellent. Get's rather busy in the evening so enter early and make reservations. Don't pass it up. Been going there for years.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mdoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Gianni's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing